Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Wayne

About the property

Private apartment, in an old brick mixed use building, but a very large apartment with a smallish balcony. I am also the owner.

Close to James Street, Emporium, pubs, cafes, restaurants, transport, city centre, gyms, shops, etc.

Apartment is fully furnished (including the spare soundproofed bedroom) and have everything including sheets. There are 2 showers. The second shower is in the share bathroom/laundry which also includes 2 very old urinals.

Electric bike, surf boards, body board, some snorkelling things, laptop also available for use. Have Netflixs.

Because I do shorter term rents pls ask when the room is available. The date set is just a guess. Sometimes I have people stay much longer because we got on well.

My car park is also taken.

Property accepting of

Students
Backpackers

Message Wayne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rent$185 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
1 week – 3 months stayAvailable 24 September 2022
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Desk
Lamp
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair

About the flatmates

Looking for a happy flatmate with good vibes and lots of positive energy. Shorter or longer stays can be negotiated.

Love cycling and martial arts. Also into scuba diving, beach, outdoors, bush walks, camping and love to travel heaps. Want to do and try everything. I have surf boards and body board snorkelling stuff, skateboard, and love the ocean. Also an electric bike too.

Love big adventures and trekking endangered animals anywhere in the world. I am up for bushwalks and hiking and few days away every now and then.

I follow a plant based diet but you can eat whatever. Don't mind a good red wine or beer.

May chill a bit on Sunday afternoons.

International travellers and students are a plus as I am really interested in different cultures and travel stories as well as adventures.

Please do not apply if you have a criminal record or involved in anything illegal (requirement of my job around associations).

I work full time but looking to work part time soon and quite full time work.

Loading...