Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Aberdeen Terrace, Gordon Park, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$175/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Adam

About the property

Best thing about this house is the amazing balcony with amazing views. It also has a super nice, modern kitchen that's fully equipped. Also massive backyard, will consider pets case by case but likely to accept. On a quiet street with plenty of on street parking, perfectly quiet and calm at night.

The room is reasonably sized with a built in wardrobe (no drawers) and has a split system air con unit. There's heaps of extra storage space in the laundry downstairs. You will be sharing a bathroom with Adam (Kade has an ensuite). There's a spare room/study with a desk and pull out bed that won't be occupied full time, so there's scope to have friends/family crash when you need to.

2 minute walk from bus stop straight into the city (approx 25 minute transit time into the city including the walk to/from bus stop). 13 minute drive into the city.

Got Netflix on the lounge room TV that I'm happy to share for free. Fast NBN internet (at an extra cost of $23 per person per month). Really good 4G phone reception in the house being on the top of a hill.

Bills not included in rent (as above, $23/month for internet, approx $35/month for electricity and gas - we split it 3 ways evenly).

Message Adam to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Adam:
I work full time as an engineer and usually work pretty long hours, and often go away for a few weeks at a time. I'm also studying a masters part time so that keeps me pretty busy. In my down time I enjoy going to the beach, mountain biking, hiking, golf, watching footy (AFL) and many other activities, so I'm often out and about even on weekends.

Kade:
I work full time as an accountant in the city. In my down time I enjoy going to the beach, hiking, cycling, having a beer and watching the footy (NRL).

We're both pretty relaxed guys and are very quiet during the week. We generally hang out together on the weekend, whether its grabbing a coffee, eating out, going to the beach or having a few drinks on a Friday/Saturday night.

We keep a pretty clean house but aren't anal about it. We share meals every now and then but generally keep our food separate. We respect each other's personal space and belongings.

Loading...
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. Gordon Park, 4031
  4. Share Houses
  5. Aberdeen Terrace P909534