Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Juliette Street, Greenslopes, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kat

About the property

We are looking for a female housemate to share our clean and quiet, 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom fully furnished house with 2 other females.

We are positioned on a corner street block overlooking parkland, protected from traffic noise with a tall 2.4 metre fence and landscaped gardens. We are in a great location, within 10mins walk to all transport (busway and train) and plenty of street parking available (no permits needed) or leave the car and ride 20mins on the bikeway direct into the city.

The room is bright and airy, with 3.3 metre ceilings and insulated walls. Room has own reverse cycle air-conditioner - heat/cool (the whole house is full heating/cooling) and has heaps of space in the built in wardrobe. For the added touch of security, the room and property have key locked access only and when coming home at night, automatic sensor lights come on.

We have two bathrooms - one ensuite for main bedroom use and one main bathroom which will be shared with yourself and one other housemate. Both showers can be used without interference as we have continuous gas supply.

Our ideal housemate we are looking for is clean, quiet, considerate and enjoys their own company as sometimes our schedules have us missing each other coming and going for days. Also happy to have a chat and cook up if around together at the same time.

If our house sounds like somewhere you could call home, please get in touch. Sorry, no couples, no pets and our preference is for a non smoker, with regular income or study/government allowance.

Fine print:-
Weekly rent of $175 inclusive of utilities including NBN
3 weeks bond $525 lodged with Residential Tenancy Authority
Periodic lease (min 3 months plus+) but require 4 weeks notice (or equivalent rent) to end lease and move out 

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Kat to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$175 weekly rent$525 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 17 June 2020
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are easy going, clean and respectful of each others privacy - our schedules are always a little hit n miss with being home at the same time - Jayne (33) works in finance for a health company and works 9-5 schedule. Ann-Marie (young at heart 50 year old) has just finished her Human Resources degree and has recently started working in communications for a banking company during the week 7-3pm and also most weekends, so does keep to herself a lot. Jayne shares the main bathroom and Ann-Maree has her own private ensuite in the main bedroom.

To organise a time to take a look at the property and meet us, drop me a line with some information about yourself and preferred date and time you would like to inspect.

Loading...