Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gross Avenue, Hemmant, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Stephanie

About the property

Apologies for the lack of photos.. your room is literally being completed as we speak!
We are looking for someone to move into our brand spanking new home.
It is fully air conditioned and extremely spacious with a living room and media room downstairs and a separate leisure/2nd living room upstairs.
You will also have your own bathroom (unless guest stay over) or we decide to add another Roomate (this can be discussed).

We are located 10min walk from the train station, 15min from the airport, 12min from Westfield Carindale and about 20mins from the city.

We are 5mins to the closest Aldi/Woolworths/Coles
5 mins to the closest Tavern/Pub/ Bottle O
10mins to Wynnum esplanade (waterfront)

Parking: driveway, on street or if you’d like a garage spot this may be negotiated too.
Bedroom: your choice of the 3 available
Furniture: We are pretty much buying everything brand new so Just your room set up is necessary

Property accepting of

Students

Message Stephanie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Your flatmates will be my partner and I and our beloved dog, Frank!
My partner works away 1 week on 1 week off so Frank and I will be your main housmates :)
Our partying days have definitely slowed down however we do enjoy date night or an occasional hoorah. I love to cook and snack so you’ll find me in the kitchen most of the time.

If we aren’t lazing around at home you can usually find us at the gym or at your local burger/wings joint.
I’m currently working full time and in my final year of uni. I am very social but do respect private space. I don’t need to be your best friend but it would be great to be friends living together rather than total strangers :)

We’re looking for someone who is respectful to not only us but also our new house, clean and friendly.
Someone that understands private space but doesn’t mind a cheeky cheese platter together. Also someone who loves dogs and can appreciate our dog voices we use on our fur child.

No smokers, sorry
Also I’ve been raised as a no-shoes-in-the-house kind of gal (slippers/ indoor shoes are fine) and no food/drinks on carpeted areas.. sorry if this offends you

Loading...