Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Barb

About the property

Rent includes internet - as well as electricity and water - despite info in auto text.
Great location. 10 min bike ride/20-25 min walk to Southbank/Cultural Centre/CBD. 15-20 min walk to Southbank train/bus station. 5 min walk to West End. Great public transport access points. The balcony and living area windows have views of the city, particularly good at night.. Breakfast eating views are nice too.
It's an older, reasonably spacious unit. Reasonable security. This is a furnished share house. However, the available bedroom is not furnished. That room is large enough for a bed and desk, and has large built in robes. It also has a ceiling fan and window.
The person in this room would have primary use of the main bathroom. That bathroom has a great shower with good water pressure.
I would describe it as a functional space that two independent but cooperative, considerate people can negotiate comfortably. Lounge, dining, kitchen are one large space which has aircon. Parking is on the street, but free and accessible.

Message Barb to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello -
This unit currently has one occupant. That's me. I'm a woman over 50.
I work FT weekdays. Mostly in the office.
I enjoy walking, biking, films, conversation with friends, art, science, ideas and that sort of thing.
I'm a reasonably chilled person. I prefer home to be restful, so I'd rather party outside though I do enjoy sharing meals with friends from time to time at home. If this was a plan, I would check in with my housemate to ensure the date worked for them too, and if they wanted to join in they'd be welcome. And I would welcome a reverse arrangement.
I must confess to enjoying shared areas that are clean enough to be pleasant to look at and use.
I'm into community and communal things, so I'm used to sharing and communicating.

Loading...