Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

West Street, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tessa

About the property

This is a classic, recently refurbished Queenslander with 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, separate dining and living areas and laundry facilities under the house. The kitchen and dining areas overlook the spacious backyard (which we take turns mowing), and there is a split system in the living room. The common areas are fully furnished with a dining table, lounge, TV, fridge and washing machine. There are also block-out blinds throughout the house. We have ADSL connected, with wifi available throughout the house. As with the gas and electricity bills, this is paid in addition rent.

The available bedrooms are unfurnished and are of a similar size. Details below:
- Bedroom 1 has a single window, comfortably fits a double bed and a wardrobe and has 2 power points.

While this isn't a 'party house', you're more than welcome to have friends over... as long as you clean up afterwards :)

Unfortunately, pets are not permitted.

At this stage I’m not offering the rooms to couples.

Property accepting of

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Tessa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi there! I'm 22 and I work full time Monday - Friday as a Social Worker. I'm an easy going housemate who likes to do my own thing, but I'm always up for a chat. I am generally home in the evenings, apart from Mondays when I volunteer as a Girl Guide Leader. In my spare time I enjoy catching up with my friends, baking and watching movies.

I'm looking for friendly housemates who like to hang out on occasion, but respect the space of others. I'm a tidy person, especially in common areas of the house, and would expect the same from the people I live with.

Loading...