Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Payne Street, Indooroopilly, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact John

About the property

Welcome to the house of Payne.
- Paynefully bad puns.

And that’s just the beginning, the (un)lucky winner of this awesomely available room can expect a plethora of similarly atrocious witticisms, paronomasias and equivoques on the regular. We believe there is no finer way to start the day than a nice, wholesome breakfast themed calembour (well its either that or crack) (Just kidding, no crack please) (100% crack free house since January 2020) (that was also a joke, no crack) (I should stop)(the parenthesis not the crack) (Oh god somebody help me).

Anyway.. .. back to the house. Our quaint Queenslander has a bit more going for it that your regular assortment of mismatched gumtree furniture and Bob Marley posters. We got style. All new whitegoods and appliances, comfy new sofas, and a few houseplants we still haven’t managed to kill. There is lots of available space downstairs either for storage or for engaging in hobbies including but not limited to; phallic pottery sculpting, aquatic taxidermy, and kite surfing. Best of all the yard is huge which would be suitable for a doggo. So, if you either own a dog or actually are a dog please get in touch.

The two lads just moved out cos, you know, the whole crack thing (joking?), result being we now have 2 spare rooms. So if you wanted to phone a friend or ask the audience to move in with you that’s cool too. We’re looking for housemates who more or less have their shit together. We know how to adult good and we would like to live with someone who knows how to adult good too:

Are we considerate and respectful of each other? You bet your un-accommodated ass we are.

Do we clean our dishes and put away our stuff? Wash game on point.

Will anyone fuck with your shit? No way, we won't bother any of your shit. If you leave shit out, we’re just like, 'Oh fuck, we better not mess with this shit, because it's not our shit.'

Can we resolve issues by being emotionally mature adults with a sense of empathy and good communication skills? More or less.

In other news... our place has a loose affiliation with a few other share houses. Between 10 or so other properties we get FREE access to fun stuff like jet skis, kayaks, surf boards, bikes and an 11 seater 4WD. They also have a "Summer House" for everyone to use, Its a dedicated co-working space in Norman Park with 20 desks and big outdoor pool. We get keys to that place too and can come and go as we please all summer.

A young start-up in Brisbane owns it and hosts social events. They do stuff like trips away to Byron, Noosa weekends, camping/surfing trips, as well as day hikes and nights out. These are included in weekly rent, and all tenants of properties are invited to come along if they want. It's not a student thing, most other houses are young professionals but its ok if you are.

It's a good way to network. It's super casual and definitely not a religious cult. We just ask you promise to donate the soul of your first born child and pledge allegiance to the supreme high chancellor when you move in. Google Konnekted to see if it’s for you.

The next event is a Mount Tibro hike/ waterfalls and bbq pool party on the 10th move in before then and come meet the crew.
Other pertinent information:

• Two car driveway, plenty of street parking
• Possible to take on a doggo
• We all put in $13 a week for bills which covers: Water, electricity, Internet and Netflix.
• No 420.
• No 420.
• No kickons (fun place but not a party house)
• Smoking outside ok.
• Looking for someone in 19-25 age bracket.
• Plenty of secure storage if you have your own furniture.

If you can solve this riddle, keep it to yourself. Riddles are for schlemiels and the French:

Timmy has 5 apples,
his train is 7 minutes early
calculate the mass of the sun?

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message John to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Cat, 21F, Student/Part-time work
Ida, 21F, Student/Part-time work

Although current housemates usually decide on future one's I'm looking for the anchor tenant it will then be left up to you guys to pick the last two peeps

Loading...