Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Cowangah Street, Jindalee, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Laura

About the property

A houseshare for the grown-ups!

This home offers an expansive layout ensuring each member of the household has their own private space. The house is furnished with top quality furniture throughout, there is air-conditioning in the common areas and ceiling fans in all bedrooms. The yard is fully fenced and has multiple entertaining areas, a garage, and an in-ground pool.

KEY FEATURES
* Air-conditioning in the living room, dining & kitchen area

* Furnished to high standard throughout

* All bedrooms have large built-in wardrobes and ceiling fans.

* Ultra-modern and over-sized kitchen with gas cooking, two fridges, microwave, smoothie maker, dishwasher and breakfast bar

*All bills included: weekly cleaning service for all common areas, monthly gardening service, internet, electricity, gas, water, pool service, Netflix, Spotify.

*A huge swimming pool

* 4 Outdoor sitting areas:
1) A large paved outdoor entertaining area - used as an outdoor dining room & BBQ)
2) A garden area with a hammock under a beautiful tree)
3) A chilling room area next to the pool - for sunbathing and drinking wine next to the pool
4) A small deck with two seats to enjoy the sunshine in the mornings.

* Off-street parking for one car

* Located in a quiet neighborhood with a minimarket in 3 min walk and a supermarket 15 min walk.

* Everything is up to 20 min drive away and for those who wish to exercise 50 min cycling distance

Bedroom No 2. (3,2m X 2,8m)
Large Bedroom with master bathroom - $220.00 Week
* Master bathroom (as shown in picture)
* Large wardrobe and plenty storage space
* Ceiling fan with light
* Queen-sized bed (if needed)
* Study/work desk (if needed)

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Laura to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

In a nutshell, we are the kind of people who start their day with smoothies and an hour of exercising and finish their day with a bottle of wine. Well, except Liz, Liz doesn't drink; oh and Chris, Chris drinks, but not wine. We all are very busy throughout the day but try to be more social in the evenings. Alex (33), is a postdoctoral research fellow at UQ, Laura (29), and Liz (32) are both vets, Chris (28) is a chef, and Pepe is a little scaredy-cat chihuahua.

We are looking for a flatmate that we can share a laugh and our dinner with, who are neat and tidy, and respectful of other people's space.

Loading...