Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Oconnell Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Jesse

About the property

You will have a master beedroom with spacious built ins, an ensuite, views of the city from your bedroom window and an underground secure car park. Rent is $290/week negotiable.

The apartment is on the 8th level giving it a great view of the river and plenty of light.

My room mate Tom, who you would be living with, is a full time working professional in his early 20's. He would be keen to find someone similar who likes to keep the place tidy and is down for a chat and a beer on the balcony.

You will need to furnish your own room.

The room will be available from 16 May 2021. You will be also required to submit documentation requested by the landlord to assess suitability.

Details from the Real Estate's initial ad below:

With everything just moments away, recreational pursuits are at easy reach, with extensive riverside parklands throughout and walkways that pass beneath its iconic cliffs. Take a short stroll along the river and settle yourself at the iconic Story Bridge Hotel and listen to the buzz of the city overhead.

Retail, entertainment and dining opportunities are abundant. However, the location truly comes into its own when one realises how incredibly close it is to the bustling CBD, exciting South Brisbane and all the major attractions that Brisbane has to offer.

LOCATION:
• 5 Min walk to the ferry and bus stop. 1km to the CBD.
• 20 min walk to CBD, Southbank, Howard Smith Wharves and Fortitude Valley.

THE APARTMENTS:
• Larger than average floor plans.
• Fully equipped kitchen.
• Terrace with large sliding doors.
• Split system air conditioner.
• Stone bench tops.
• Engineered timber floors throughout living and kitchen areas with carpet in bedrooms.
• High speed internet.

Message Jesse to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$580 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, you will be taking my room as I will be moving out with my partner who is moving to Brisbane.

Tom (the better room mate) is very easy going and sociable but respects others space. He is busy during the week with work and gym but likes to have a chat and a beer after work or on weekends. Tom is usually in the city for work but does work from home from time to time.

If this sounds like something that would suit you, please feel free to send me a message.

Loading...