Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Matt

About the property

Breath taking views of the river and CBD!

Are you looking for a resort style lifestyle, in close proxomity to the city, valley, ferry, parks, bars/restaurants etc? Then this is the place for you!

This apartment is on the 4th floor and has a direct view of Brisbane CBD and the river. Everything is a stone's throw away. Walking distance to South Bank and the Valley, with bus and ferry stops right at the door step.

Your room is the largest of the 3 rooms in the apartment. Massive sliding door wardrobe, balcony with a pool view, a large private bathroom and lots of ventilation and sunlight. Perfectly suited for a couple looking for a spot close to the city! The rest of the house is fully furnished, although we have a heap of space to accommodate any of your furniture.

Centralized air-con/heating, modern kitchen, large balcony (perfect for hosting and/or parties), under cover parking spot and a gym in the apartment complex.

Rent is $350p/w plus bills (which avg out to about $20 a week- electricity and hot water).

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Matt to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$351 weekly rent$1404 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hello, my name is Vik. I am 27M, originally from Mumbai, India. I work as the Marketing Manager for a hyper growth startup. Between work and my routines, I am barely home M-F! I am an early riser and very goal orientated. On the weekends, I like to go for long motorbike rides, play sport, practice guitar, listen to interesting podcasts and socialize. I am a clean, tidy and respectful person and have lived in many sharehouses since moving to Brisbane. Im not a big fan of chores, but keep the common areas in good condition at all times. I barely cook, so the kitchen and pantry space is all yours.

Second housemate is Matt, 34M. Matt's studying chemical engineering at QUT (basically a rocket scientist ;)). Super smart and super laid back. He goes to uni 3-4 days a week, outside of that he plays a lot of sports, is a very talented musician and has many other hobbies. Very dependable and just like me, clean and tidy.

Our common interest range from music to fitness/sports to VR gaming and a lot more. We both get along well with each other and looking for housemates who are relaxed, enjoy conversation and social.

Loading...