Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Princess Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$260/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Michelle

About the property

This 2-bed/2-bathroom apartment is on the 3rd floor of the Willow building on Princess Street in Kangaroo Point. The apartment building was built in 2014 so the apartments are all quite new.

My partner and I will be commencing our lease on 1 February 2020, so we are looking for a room-mate to move in around 1-6 February 2020.

RENT:

For $260.00 a week, all bills and utilities included, you will have one of the rooms unfurnished - either the main bedroom with a study nook and walk-in wardrobe, along with your own private bathroom, or an ensuite room. (Both of these rooms will suit someone who has their own bedroom furniture, though we could furnish your room for added cost per week, negotiable.) However, we will be moving in on 1 February so you will need to make a choice as to the room before then.

My partner Juntao will be overseas for most of 2020 teaching in the UK, so you would just be sharing with me mostly, and most weekends you will have the place to yourself because I visit my parents on the Gold Coast. We are both very quiet and clean and I am barely at home because I work full-time.

There is one car-space which we would like to use, but there is plenty of street parking and you can apply for a permit.

LOCATION:

The location is really ideal - there is a lot within walking distance, from supermarkets, to restaurants, and entertainment. It's just 5 minutes by car to the CBD by the Story Bridge or the freeway; a short walk to Woolloongabba Busway for a 15 minute commute into the city; close to South Bank; easy access to walkways, running paths, and bikeways along the Brisbane River; and close to KP cliffs for rock-climbing, walking or picnics.

Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions.

Message Michelle to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$260 weekly rent$780 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with my partner Juntao and I, though Juntao will be away for most of next year working overseas, so for the most part it will just be you and I sharing the place. On most weekends you will have the place to yourself because I visit my parents on the Gold Coast.

Juntao is studying towards a PhD while I work full-time in the city. We are both quiet, clean, and respectful. We appreciate a quiet house to come home to, particularly on week-nights. We would like to find a room-mate who is similar.

Loading...