Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Kelvin Grove, Brisbane

Early BirdShared room for rent
Contact Olivia

About the property

If you study or work at QUT and/or the Brisbane CBD this will be an ideal location!

TWIN BEDS ROOM - Modern Apartment Unit 2 min walk to QUT Kelvin Grove
Available: 12 February 2022 (Flexible move-in date)

> Fully furnished bedroom, living area, and kitchen!
> All bills INCLUDED (internet, water, and electricity)
> Free shuttle bus to QUT Gardens Point and CBD (2 mins walk)

You will have a shared bedroom in twin beds room! Please let me know if you would like to rent by yourself, we can arrange that for you! :)

This modern property is located in Kelvin Grove, in a safe and quiet street. Its' beautiful, fully furnished rooms. For students at QUT Kelvin Grove, the property is walking distance to campus and to QUT shuttle bus stop.

Your bedroom includes:
- 2 single beds, can be adjusted to king size if you're renting by yourself.
- Fully air conditioned and heater (during winter)
- 2 Bedside tables
- A built-in glass mirrored wardrobe
- The room is fully carpeted
- Shared bathroom

Common areas includes:
- Fully furnished lounge and kitchen
- Fully air conditioned
- Electric cooktop, oven & dishwasher
- Washing machine and dryer in the bathroom
- Balcony with a view to the swimming pool and QUT Campus
- Internet set-up and ready provided by the apartment
- Limited street parking
- There are a swimming pool and a gym to keep fit. Also offered is a BBQ station by the pool.

The apartment is a 2 minute walk to QUT or the Village Shopping Centre that has a Woolies, F45, Library, Restaurants and Cafes, Hair Salons, Pharmacy, Medical Clinic and much more. Every Saturday there is a Market that has all the fresh fruits and vegetables, food stalls and random item stalls. Victoria park is just a minute walk from the apartment, which has an amazing walking/running/cycling track. I love heading out there for a morning walk and you welcome to join!

Property accepting of

All female flat
Students
LGBTI+

Message Olivia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$160 weekly rent$640 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Shared room
Shared bathroom
6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
No parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
TV
Air conditioner
Heater
Couch
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hey I'm Olivia! I'm 23 and working full-time as an architectural graduate in the city. It's been a great time to live in this apartment but my roommates decided to move to Gold Coast.

I'm a morning person and usually won't be home around 8-6pm on weekdays. I usually go to the gym, pilates, cook and bake any kind of food (literally), and recently want to try pottery! I usually hang out with friends for brunch/picnic, or go to the beach on the weekend! If you're new to Brisbane I'll show you some nice brunch places! ;)

I'm looking for female flatmates who is open to a good friendship where we can enjoy binge watching, meals together, going to the market on Saturday morning or even to just have a nice walk or meditate at Victoria Park! :)

I'm clean and tidy person and respect personal privacy, and require the same. This is not a party house, since the acoustic of the unit is not really good, but welcome to have a drink with one/two friends.

Loading...