Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Kelvin Grove, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Isabella Webb

About the property

- I have just been able to upload images of the room itself, all other photos are from 2021 virtual inspection, so furniture has moved around and some items will be different 💪-

Great little 2 bed 2 bath unit in Kelvin Grove. Walking distance from the woolies, gym, buses and of course QUT KG campus. The apartment has an enclosed balcony with a view of the local park where you can see plenty of birds and pets going past (we have a kookaburra that visits us regularly). You can also see the street and surrounding apartments. I have decorated the apartment with plants, coloured lights and lamps, candles, books, and art from local artists!

You would have your own room and bathroom with a view of the park trees. There are built in wardrobes and a ceiling fan. 2x2 outlets. New carpet!

The Building
- Rooftop access/space that you can hire for events
- Underground car parking (we do not currently use as it is hired out to a 3rd party, but can be available upon request)
- Elevator and staircase
- FOB system and Intercom
- Café in the ground level!

The unit itself comes with the following:
- New carpet in bedrooms and living room
- Unlimited wifi
- Fans in both rooms
- Aircon in living room
- Fridge
- Dishwasher
- Microwave
- Oven/stovetop
- Washer and dryer
- Dining table/chairs

I have brought in the following:
- Couch
- Coffee table
- TV (along with Netflix, Stan, Amazon Prime, Disney+)
- Daybed
- All the kitchen stuff and utensils you'd ever need fr

I also have a switch and a PlayStation 4, which I am happy for you to use (as the PlayStation is used for all the streaming services) and would love to play games together :)

Property accepting of

All female flat
Students
LGBTI+

Message Isabella Webb to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi! My name is Bella and I will be your only housemate! I am 22, very social, and love watching movies, tv, youtube, listening to music, playing instruments, gaming and tryyying to stay healthy and active ahaha. I am also queer and on the autism spectrum, so I would appreciate a roommate who is conscious and understanding of that.

I am currently in my final year studying Entertainment Industries with a Music and Language minor at QUT and UQ. I also work part-time at an optometrist in West End. So I am a busy bee but also a bit of a night owl and tend to still be up at 11pm.

I have an active social life, but am pretty covid conscious- I have not caught COVID so far and don't intend to. I am fully vaxxed (and so are any friends who would be visiting the apartment) and i'm immunocompromised.

Loading...