Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Kelvin Grove, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Emily

About the property

ALL BILLS AND UNLIMITED INTERNET INCLUDED IN RENT.
This house is a beautiful classic colonial set over 2 levels. The entry level has a living space (inc. a TV), a big kitchen and a massive back deck. All but one of the bedrooms are all located on the level above. There is one shared bathroom on the top level which has plenty of storage space and both a shower and a spa bath and an additional toilet in the laundry on the entry level. Each bedroom has air-con and is furnished with a standalone wardrobe, bed frame, mattress, a desk and chair. Most importantly the house is a 600m walk to QUT Kelvin Grove and a 15 minute bus ride or a 30 minute walk into Brisbane CBD.

Bedroom 5
- Very large partially furnished with a wardrobe and desk. Can be furnished with a double bed base and matress if required. Completely private with lockable doors. Unlimited internet and all bills are included.

Bedroom 2, 3 and 4
-All of these bedrooms have air-con and are furnished with a double bed, as well as wardrobes and desks. All of these bedrooms share the large main bathroom (as described above). Each are completely private with lockable doors. Unlimited internet and all bills are included.

Main Bedroom (Bedroom 1)
- This private bedroom includes an ENSUITE, aircon and built in robes. It is fully furnished with a queen bed in the bedroom, a dresser for extra storage and a desk in the study. Unlimited internet and all bills are included in rent.

The house is directly managed by the owner so you won't be dealing with an agency. Your bills are all included in the rent so no need to pay extra for internet, electricity and water. Each room has a lock and you will receive your own set of keys. All of the rooms are fully furnished but you're more than welcome to bring your own furniture. Each room also has air-con and a ceiling fan.

There is only on-street parking available (permit area). There is an onsite laundry. This is a non-smoking house and no pets. Leases are required to end either between January 10 - February 10 OR June 10- July 10.

Property accepting of

Students

Message Emily to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Desk

About the flatmates

This is a quiet street and a very peaceful home so we're looking for housemates who appreciate that quality. If you're into house parties and excessively loud music this is not the house for you. If you like Sunday BBQs on the deck with a glass of wine then this is definitely the place for you. With such a large living area, there are plenty of spaces (besides your bedroom) to escape to, but also to gather in.

Loading...