Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Kersley Road, Kenmore, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Nabil

About the property

Hey, everyone! My partner Tim and I are looking for the right flatmate for a new house we're interested in renting in Kenmore from early November 2020.

This place is bloody beautiful!

A LITTLE ABOUT US

Tim (40) is a ballet dancer who now works in the CBD creating arts programming for people with disabilities.

I'm Nabil (29). I'm an artist and writer. I'm currently back at university over at UQ studying anthropology and art history. My side-gig is representing asylum seekers and refugees.

We have two dogs: a Labrador and a Labradoodle who are well-natured and fun to be around.

We work out, chill out, develop creative projects, see friends, read books, cook often and with gusto, watch movies and nature documentaries.

We're calm, intelligent, kind and embodied people to be around.

DAILY SCHEDULES

Tim works in the city most weeks. Sometimes he will have a week working from home.

I (Nabil) work from home mostly with some days at the State Library or UQ.

WHAT WE'RE LOOKING FOR IN A FLATMATE

Tim and I are open guys so we're not necessarily looking for a particular type of person. As noted on this listing, we are LGBTQI+ friendly, open to applicants of all ages, and you can either be working or a student. Couples are welcome to apply.

Flatmate-wise, all the classic stuff is important to us: That you have lived with other people before, know how to be clean, respectful, co-operative — all that jazz.

Ideally we're looking for someone who can help us make this house a home over the couple of years we'd like to live here. From time to time, we'd love to be able to share food, work out together, star-gaze and talk about whatever.

The dogs will obviously be around all the time so it's important you like larger animals.

If this piques your interest, hit us up and we'll find a chance to meet up or FaceTime and get to know each other.

ABOUT THE PROPERTY (FROM THE REAL ESTATE AGENT)

Here's some words from the real estate company managing this property:

Welcome to "Habitat- On the Park" an exclusive enclave of high quality design, offering an easy care, simplistic lifestyle and private setting. Situated on one of Kenmore's elevated ridge lines to capture norther views to toward the CBD and Mt Cootha this location offers an incredible convenience.
Featuring:
- 3 Bedroom freehold residence
- 2 Bathrooms plus additional guest powder room
- Contemporary open plan design
- Designer kitchen with stone bench tops and SMEG appliances
- Spotted gum timber flooring
- Fully Air conditioned, high ceiling and louvres throughout
- Crimsafe and Flyscreens throughout
- Large entertaining decks with built in BBQ facilities
- Private courtyard and fully fenced secure yard
- 2 Car garage plus additional storage or workshop areas
- Convenient to buses, schools, both Kenmore plaza and Village
- Sensational tranquil surrounds and northerly views

OTHER INFO

So your room would have its own bathroom, an off-street carpark, and the rest of the house would be furnished.

You'd need a bed, etc for your room.

The rent excluding bills is pretty much spot on for an individual. We'd probably adjust it to be higher for a couple.

We don't have any calculations for the bills at this place yet obviously but your normal calculations will probably be accurate.

Message Nabil to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 2 November 2020
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, everyone! More details coming.

Loading...