Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Norm Street, Kenmore, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact John

About the property

A fantastic fully furnished family and student friendly location which is 10km to the city and 7km to UQ and minutes walk to a multitude of shops, cafes, gyms and more. Bus stops are just a 3 minute walk away.

All bills are included incl gas, water, electricity, internet.

1 room is available as our Flatmate is moving out. The room is 3x4m and includes a wardrobe, queen bed with new mattress, bedside table, fan, and air-conditioner. The rest of the house is fully furnished. You're welcome to bring your own furniture or use the existing. Photo is shown of the room, but it has since has the carpet removed with polished timber floors, paint, and a built in wardrobe installed with mirror doors.

** Note that the house is fully furnished but the pictures were taken before it was furnished. See the house description for inclusions **

Read below for a more detailed description of the house and location.

-------------------------

Location:

- 250m to the bus stop which will take you to UQ via Indooroopilly shopping centre, or the CBD directly

- 200m walk to Jetts gym, also Snap is nearby

- two small shopping complexes nearby, one is a 700m walk and one is 600m. These include Coles/Woolworths/Aldi and McDonalds, great cafes, and great take away shops, think Nandos, Thai, Pizza, etc, post office, banks, the Kenmore Tavern (great pub), and a little Mitre 10, Petbarn, and more. Check out the map for more ideas! All this is within 700m from home.

- a 3km walk gets you to the bottom of the walking trails to Mt Cootha, which offers a multitude of walking and riding tracks

-------------------------

Features:

-- bedrooms include wardrobes and are furnished with queen beds

-- all bedrooms and living areas are air conditioned and have ceiling fans

-- bedrooms have carpet or polished floors, rest of the house is polished timber floors

-- the house has 4 bedrooms - the main room has ensuite

-- the room for rent is shown in the pictures

-- there is a large rear outdoor deck

-- the kitchen is modern and has gas cooking

-- the house includes dishwasher, clothes washer and fridge/freezer

-- there is ample storage under the house that you are welcome to use

-- 50" HD LCD TV

-- fastest 100mb/s NBN available with unlimited downloads

-- all bills are included in the rent, this includes water, electricity, wifi internet and gas! So that's $25/per person / per week included in the price :)

Property accepting of

Students
Smokers
LGBTI+

Message John to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with 3 late 20's / early 30's housemates (1 girl and 2 guys) who are studying and working. We are open to girls or guys, any ages :)

We are all always quite busy but we're fun and friendly people who have quite a few years experience in share houses, so we are clean, respectful and quiet. We enjoy home cooking and having a quiet drink, generally keeping to ourselves. We generally don't have parties, so if you're looking for a party house, this probably isn't the place. In saying that, we're always up for a chat, drink, or exploring.

Loading...