Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

MacDonald Street, Lota, Brisbane
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$110/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact James

About the property

This is a No Smoking house.
The Bedroom has built in robes and a double bed if needed.
This a 3 person house. Georgette who is 37 and a
full-time community care worker recently took the second room.

The house is high-set , a five minute walk to the train station and three minute walk to the foreshore. This is a very quiet area and being on a hill we get great sea breezes.

I have been renting these rooms for fourteen years to a very diverse range of people , so I have learned a lot about how to successfully share and create a harmonious household.
Pets are welcome.
There is space in the garden to grow some veggies and herbs if you are so inclined

Message James to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$110 weekly rent$440 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am self employed artisan furniture maker.
I am an easy going creative person who is health conscious. I enjoy cooking and growing herbs and veggies.
When I take time off I like to go camping in national parks , read and catch up with friends.