Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Manly West, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Robbie

About the property

The house has plenty of room. 3 bedrooms and a "work from home office" you could use. The other two occupants are at work from 6am to 4pm and can't work from home so it will be quiet. A nice back yard and large patio. Quiet street and close to busses to city. We have garage parking for 2 cars so there is easy parking on the street for you. Very quiet street. I have a young puppy too. I have a room with shared bathroom available and use of the home office. Bathroom shared with me (male).

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Robbie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$150 weekly rent$300 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi. I'm a 22 year old male doing a mechanical apprenticeship away from the house from 6am to 4pm (M-F). The other housemate is a 23 year old male also doing trade work. So the house will be empty during the day. I’m looking for a person at similar stages of their life (roughly 20 - 25 +). I’d especially like a person who is at home in the mornings and happy to be a companion for my puppy so could accept a little older. I own the house with my parents so you have security there. My housemate has the master room and en-suite. The is another room that we use as a study and casual visitor for family. I will share the bathroom with you - I am aware that if you are a female I need to be extra tidy! Shared space is fully furnished - the shared room is your choice of your own or our furniture. I am looking for someone who likes a balance of community living, quiet time and social time / activities / happy for a chat and like dogs and it would be great if one person was home in the mornings so the dog is not alone all day. We are not a party house but have friends over. We will sign up for internet and share the cost ($100 per month) amongst all of us.

Loading...