Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Milton, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Jane

About the property

** ROOM IS NOT AVAILABLE ***

Ahoy potential housemate!!

Our beautiful house is located 5 minutes walk from Milton train station, 2 minutes walk from Baroona shops, and less than a minute walk from various bus stops. It is a spacious renovated Queenslander with 3 bedrooms and an office that is shared (we are in the process of turning it into a spare room with a futon). There is a washing machine, dryer and clothesline, as well as a dishwasher.

The available room has a heater/aircon, walk-in wardrobe and ensuite. it is quite large and would easily fit a queen-size bed plus a desk etc.

There are two bathrooms, one that Leah and I share and an ensuite that is attached to the available room. ALL BILLS ARE INCLUDED IN THE RENT, including unlimited internet.

There is no garage, so if you have a car you will need to park it on the street. (we are a quiet no through road so there is always a space to park).

Leah and I (Jane) LOVE living in this house, so we are trying to find the perfect person to replace our outgoing housemate who is moving back to Perth.

We are looking for someone who is kind, really values a clean and tidy house (and will help with various chores such as taking out the bins, cleaning, vacuuming etc), is like-minded, cares about the environment (i.e knows how to recycle!!!) and is also interested in becoming friends!!

If you are interested, please send a message with some information about yourself (what you do for work/study/interests etc.) so we can see if you might be a good fit for our place.

PLEASE NOTE:
- All bills are included in the rent.
- House is fully furnished, excluding the available bedroom
- You will need to pay a $145 transfer fee to join the lease (It's annoying I know... our real estate requires it..)
- You will need your name added to the lease (it's a requirement of the real estate that every paying tenant is on the lease).
- When and if you need to move out, you will be responsible for paying rent until a replacement person is found.
- No pets, sorry.

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Jane to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$265 weekly rent$1060 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hello!!

About me (Jane): I am 23 and currently working as a policy advisor. I am originally from the Gold Coast hinterland and moved to Brisbane at the beginning of last year for my job. I love playing netball, travelling, going on hikes, heading to the beach, skiing, surfing, going to gigs and cooking. I am a pretty laid back person but I enjoy routine. I work from home some days also.

About me (Leah): I am 22 and currently working as a Town Planner. I have been living in Brisbane for the past 5 years, but grew up in the Gold Coast hinterland. I play social netball, enjoy going out to new cafes and bars and also love to travel.

Loading...