Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Milton, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Valerie

About the property

Please join our spacious, yet cozy house in Milton starting from March 19, 2022!!

This property would be great for full time higher education students or adults in their 20's to early 30's looking to move close to the city while being in the comfort of a home. Our ideal housemate will stay until our lease ends in Dec 21, 2022.

The pool is our biggest savior as we all know living in Brisbane means hot summers.

The room being advertised is large, spacious and private as it is underneath the main house in the garage. It also has a window air conditioner which is helpful for humid nights.

The main house has an air conditioner in the living room although the house has great airflow so we tend to keep our doors and windows open.

There are tons of shared space in the house as we have a backyard, a deck, living room, dining room, front veranda, small yard in front, and garage with heaps of storage space. The house is rented unfurnished however, is currently furnished by the members of the household.

We are super close to public transportation with multiple bus stops and the train station only 5 minutes of a walk down the road. We are also located near many restaurants, pubs and shops in Milton and Rosalie areas.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Valerie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$191 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Door lock
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hi there! My name is Valerie and I am looking for someone to take over my room as I will be permanently relocating to the United States in March.

We are a group of conservationists who love to be active and outdoors so you'll often find us in the pool (yes our private pool), working out, or going to the markets. We also love to play board games and card games, so be prepared to have some fun! Don't worry though, we also love to stay in and watch movies together on our lazy nights.

Minus myself, there are four people living here: Connor, Devin, Liz and Alex.

Liz and Devin are currently working on their PHD's at the University of Queensland, and both Alex and Connor are working full time in their respected environmental fields.

Loading...