Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Milton, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Cheryl

About the property

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment has 2 balconies and a garage. The balconies provide a beautiful cross breeze year-round which keep the place cool. There is an aircon in the living area and ceiling fans in the rooms to keep away the heat on the rare occasions they are needed. The front balcony provides a place to dry clothes while the back balcony is screened by a large tree, so it's the perfect place for a morning coffee.

Your bedroom has a leafy aspect and in-built wardrobe, leaving enough space for your bed and a study desk. You'll also have the main bathroom to yourself and use of the garage if needed.

You are a 5 minute walk from the Milton train station and 6 minute walk from the Milton ferry and Coronation drive bus stop. You're also right next to Park Rd which features amazing restaurants, grocery stores and bars (The Scratch is my personal fave!). Also nearby are an array of gyms, Milton Urban climb, yoga studios and easy access to the beautiful Riverwalk for a cycle or run along the river.

Gordon St is quiet street halfway between Milton Rd and Coronation Dr. With the apartment also set back from the road, you get all the convenience without the noise!

You are halfway between UQ and QUT, so it's perfect for students who travel to campus or inner city professionals doing a daily commute with a 5 minute train ride to central station.

Message Cheryl to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm 25 and currently studying speech pathology at UQ. Before that I studied a bachelor of music, so there is plenty of music around the house! On weekdays I'm studying and on weekends I work in disability. I'm a respectful and clean housemate. I'm happy to have a chat, but can give you space when needed. I love art and anything live performance, so you'll catch me at a gig somewhere in the city on the weekends (or during the week)!

Loading...