Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Milton, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jack

About the property

The house is large old queenslander that had a major renovation a couple of years ago, to leave it with multiple shared spaces, 2 kitchens, 2 bathrooms and 2 laundries.
From the upstairs, there is a view over the city, with a nice table kitchen set up for dinners with you and friends if you wanted. Downstairs has a slightly different set up with the kitchen and dining area being connected, making for an easier cook up environment. Both kitchens are fully stocked with equipment, with plenty of fridge space available. Both the upstairs and downstairs areas have lounges, Tvs and an area to relax in.
The back yard is large for the area with a nice concreted area for hosting out back, with a fire pit that is free game if you get the timber. I try to get some from work every now and again but its not a reliable source all the time.
There is a garage to store some stuff if you need, and there are plenty of tools to make those projects a possibility. The house is on top of a hill, with street parking almost always available, and is a short walk from suncorp stadium, Milton Train station and plenty of cafes and shops in both Paddington and Milton

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Jack to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$480 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

Hey there, I'm Jack (23) and I live here with my housemate Locky (21). I work full time as a fitter apprentice, and love to get out and surf, ride bikes and go camping. Locky works at a fruit shop, always getting the discounts, and loves a good party as much as anyone. We like sharing a meal and a beer, and having an occasional gathering at the house.
For potential flatmates, we are looking for someone who closeish in age, is happy to have a drink and a meal occasionally, easy to hang out with, and doesnt mind having a few friends around occasionally. If you have a pet, thats awesome as long as its cleaned up after, and friendly with people.

Loading...