Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Mitchelton, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Steph

About the property

About the property- it's a 3 bed, 2.5 bath townhouse in Mitchelton. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Mitchelton train station on the Ferny Grove, 9 minute walk to my favourite local bar and an 8 minute walk to the RSL. It takes me 15 minutes on the train to get into the city in the mornings for work.

The balcony overlooks a large property with lots of trees and llamas! Even though it's really close to the main thoroughfare, you can't hear any traffic or trains.

The (huge) main bedroom has a massive ensuite and plenty of cupboard space. The downstairs living area and kitchen are also quite substantial in size. Your bedroom is unfurnished and I have other furniture for the rest of the town house, but could certainly accommodate any other furniture you have.

I am looking for someone to take over my ex's part of the lease and this includes the bond with RTA. All bills are split 50/50, including rent, electricity and internet. The lease is up Jan 2023, but happy to resign if you are!

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Steph to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$237 weekly rent$948 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi all!
My partner and I recently ended our relationship and I'm looking for a new housemate to take over his place on the lease.

A bit about me- I'm 29 years old and work for the local Council. I exercise/ train 5 times per week so I'm not home much during the week. I definitely enjoy time to myself but also love to spend time with my housemate, whether it's watching movies, playing games or having a beer. I'm very respectful of other people's personal space and belongings.

While I'm not much of a partier, I am always down to watch the footy or go out for a spontaneous dinner and drinks. I do go for the Broncos, but I'm used to being disappointed so I don't complain about the losing too much.

Loading...