Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Moorooka, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact lawson

About the property

Hello!!!!! We’re looking for a new housemate to come join our Moorooka mansion. ARE YOU THE ONE??!!

THE HOUSE:
Massive house located in Moorooka. Believe us when we say massive. 4 bathrooms, 6 bedrooms, 2 kitchens with completely renovated fittings, natural light all day long, a beautiful backyard space, a large balcony perfect for housemate dinners and a smaller balcony with stunning rooftop views!

Other amenities: electric stove and dishwasher, washing machine and external line, 2 big TVs with all streaming services, backyard blitz with all the room you can think to plant/grow/hang (simultaneously).

10 minutes walk (or 5 minutes queer walk) to Moorooka Train stop and Ipswich Rd.
15 min to Garden City or Indooroopilly Shopping Town
15 minutes walk to Moorooka Woolworths
20 mins drive to UQ and QUT campuses
10 mins drive to Griffith uni campus

THE ROOM:
On the bottom floor of the mansion is the spare room, a shared bathroom, a large kitchen, dining and living space shared with two lovely other housemates. Which opens up into a spacious backyard that is all yours. The room has enough space easily for a queen and a desk and comes with builts in and a ceiling fan.
SADLY no pets and no couples The room is available now, and the rent is $150 + bills per week, paid fortnightly! You’ll share the house with us AND have your own space downstairs.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message lawson to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$150 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

WE ARE:
Lawson (me): Studying Speech Pathology at UQ and working as a medical receptionist. Loves: to cook for his housemates while sharing a bottle of wine or two, going on runs, swimming, tennis, and netball

Tim: is a full time electrician working in Gatton. Loves: cooking without recipes, hitting up the gym, bit of country music and exploring brisbane.

Reenie: recent graduate nurse. Loves: rice paper rolls, dumplings, also a wizz in the kitchen, also a gym lover, loves a boogie on the weekend.

Jed: Studying Clinical Science at Griffith. Bit of a gamer, loves a boardgame night.

Amy: girl boss environmental consultant working for council, has a cute pet dog Ivy who we all adore, loves the outdoors!

We’re all busy/working/out and about throughout the week but love to hang out in the kitchen while cooking or watch the occasional episode of Euphoria together (RIP). We frickin love our house and the things in it and looking for someone keen to be part of the same!

YOU ARE:
Going to message me with a bit about who you are!!! Chat soon!!!!!!

Loading...