Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Gaba Tepe Street, Moorooka, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Tom

About the property

Cute townhouse near to everything!

The Gaba Tepe House is one of just four townhouses on the block. There are 3 bedrooms with 2.5 bathrooms (powder room downstairs next to the laundry) and is two storeys. There are ceiling fans in all the rooms. The house is softly carpeted upstairs and has recently been painted, there are also new block-out blinds throughout. The neighbours are pretty quiet and respectful of privacy. This is the ideal share house for anyone who is neat, respectful and looking to be near the city. Free street parking is available.

There is a large living and dining room area with a well-appointed kitchen just adjacent to this space. There is a large table for six people, which is great for sharing a meal. A great cross breeze comes through on a warm day, with an air-conditioning unit downstairs when it goes very hot.

Outside is a small courtyard and entertaining space; I am doing up the back garden so that it is a nice space to have a cup of tea or DnM's. There is a full washing line outside that also folds away. There is also a washing machine next to the powder room (with additional toilet).

The kitchen is usually fully stocked and has a new dishwasher. I love to make a good slow-cooked meal! Electric stovetop, oven and plenty of storage space available in the kitchen.

Your bedroom is upstairs to the right of the stairs next to the guest bathroom. It has a built-in wardrobe, ceiling fan, fly screen windows, blackout curtains and is a very cosy space. At the moment, the room is furnished but this is flexible if you would prefer to bring your own furniture. There is also a small study room across the hall.

You will have full use of the second bathroom, which has its own sink, vanity mirror, and bathtub over the shower. A brand new toilet was also recently installed.

Nearby, there are two fantastic breweries (Slipstream Brewing and Helios Brewing), a train station, a Woolworths, F45, awesome coffee shops all within walking distance - its an awesome suburb to live in!

Bills will be split (Internet and electricity) equally; the internet is NBN-unlimited ($70/month total) and electricity is usually pretty cheap (approx. $200/quarter). The TV has a Chromecast and is easily Netflix-compatible.

Move-in date is immediate, and I am happy to be flexible on the term of stay.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Tom to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$350 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Maximum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

Hi! I am a young professional, working near the city and doing postgrad study at the same time. I love to hike, go to the gym, play video games, enjoy a beer or two, play futsal on the weekends and share a laugh. I am also super respectful of other's privacy if you just want to chill out. I like to keep the house clean and organised; I'll sometimes have friends over for a BBQ!

Loading...