Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Mount Cotton, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Skye

About the property

Hi everyone,

I am looking for a female or a couple who may like to rent a room in my lovely home in Mount Cotton, Redlands Bayside. My house is very private, quiet and peaceful. You will be sharing my house with me and my beautiful 1 year old cocker spaniel. Someone who likes dogs would be preferred. Must be a non-smoker and come with no pets.

1 room available:
The room you would be renting is down the opposite end of the house to me and includes a wardobe. You will have your own bathroom which is right next to your room and includes a deep bath. My house is fully furnished, you would only require furniture for your room, and there is aircon in the living area.

Rent is:
$200 per week for one female
$250 per week for a couple

Bills will be split between housemates.

The house:
I have a large couch and tv, dining table, fridge, freezer, Butler's pantry, washing machine and clothesline. The back yard has has a Bali hut entertainment area, vegie patches and fruit trees. My house is surrounded by bushland and walking trails and close by is a great IGA.

Parking:
Parking is available on the street nearby. Public transport is not far if required, however it is more suitable if you have your own transport.

I am looking for someone with a permanent job who is respectful, tidy and friendly. This is not a party house and is in a quiet area with lots of families. Bonus points if you love dogs as my cocker spaniel loves pats, cuddles and company (this is definitely not a requirement though!)

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Skye to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Maximum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hello, my name is Skye. I'm 30 years old and a primary school teacher. I have a 1 year old English Cocker Spaniel called Macie. I love spending time with family and friends, plants and being out in the garden.

Loading...