Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Bayswater Street, Mount Warren Park, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Reeny

About the property

Friendly female wanted to share a warm, homely house really close to M1 and half way between the Gold Coast and Brisbane city. It's close to trains, shops, great parks and a huge golf course.

It's just around the corner from Jetts Mt W Park and the bowling alley (100 metre walk).

This open-plan home features the following:

- air conditioning
- modern and fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher
- bathroom with separate shower plus separate toilet
- large rumpus to share
- large undercover entertainment area
- two car shadecloth carport plus street parking
- internal laundry
- NBN connection with heaps of data

My home is fully furnished, but, I'm happy to get rid of some of my stuff if you have better furniture... I don't need an excuse! And there is room for some extra pieces too. The lounge area is open plan with air conditioning and 54 inch TV.

I’m looking for a female who is friendly, loves dogs and also enjoys keeping a lovely, laid-back home. An exception can be made for one more small and friendly dog (sorry, no cats as I'm allergic).

Your room is about 3.5m long by 2.8m wide and has a good sized built in wardrobe, ceiling fan, carpet, roll blind and is unfurnished. It looks out onto the back patio which has lots of plants and some garden.

There's a garden shed and some storage available in the third bedroom so if you have some extra stuff, I'm sure we can fit it in.

I would want rent paid at least one week in advance, and bond will have to be one week minimum. If you want to be included on the lease, I am happy for you to make an application to the agent once we've established that we live happily together.

The room is available now and I'm available most days and nights so come a have a chat and coffee!!

Message Reeny to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a super friendly, single, 40+ lady who has been renting this house since February. I've been on Workcover for 2 years and am hoping to get back to full time work very soon. I’m pretty outgoing but also respectful of others need for quiet.

I have two small dogs who are super cute, clean and very friendly. Pepe is a shitzu/poodle and Lulu is a cavalier/jack russell so they both have non-shedding coats. I keep them regularly groomed and they are walked/taken to the park every single day.

I'm pretty clean, but because of my back injury I've had to have a cleaner. She comes fortnightly to clean the bathroom and floors and I keep the house clean in between.

I go to the gym most days to do rehab stuff (my supermodel days are over) and try to keep active with gardening and my dogs.

I’m looking for one person of any sex, age, colour who is friendly, loves dogs and also enjoys keeping a lovely, laid-back home. An exception can be made for one more small, friendly and well-trained dog (sorry, no cats as I'm allergic).

Your room features a built in wardrobe, ceiling fan, carpet and roll blind and is unfurnished.

Regarding food, I’ve got some food intolerances so my diet is a little restricted. I'm happy to share food or go separately and will wait to see what my new flatmate prefers. There’s plenty of room in the pantry/fridge to have your own sections if that's what you prefer.

Loading...