Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

New Farm, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Dylan

About the property

*Update* 17/01/2022: My lease has been approved for renewal however there has been a small price increase hence I have updated this listing.

My current housemate is starting a new adventure at the end of this month so I'm looking for someone to move in with me and my 3 legged cat.

This apartment is older however it has its charm and the location is perfect. Its walking distance to Merthyr Village and close to very reliable public transport (196/199 buses). New Farm Park is around the corner as are the river walks and bikeways.

The apartment itself is located at the Powerhouse Apartments. This is a secure complex with access to a private pool and a small gym. The apartment consists of two levels (bedrooms on the upper levels) featuring a compact kitchen and living space that extends to a small balcony. There is a seperate laundry and power-room for guests.

The apartment is air-conditioned throughout and both bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms (very rare in many apartments!).

The apartment has all of the essentials like refrigerator, dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave, nespresso machine and TV. All you need to bring are your bedroom items.

Our building managers are on-site and are very easygoing, I’ve yet to have any issues with them.

Bills aren't included in the rent (hot water/electricity/internet - roughly $35 a week). These costs would be shared 50/50 and tracked on Splitwise. I'm not petty when it comes to other ad-hoc costs and I'm more than happy to share my Netflix/Funimation account :)

I would prefer someone interested in a long term stay, as do the building managers and property owner. I'm not a big fan of moving homes or hunting for roommates!

If you’re interested or have any questions please let me know!

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$245 weekly rent$490 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

I'm easy going single 32 year old male. I Work full-time in the Valley for an architectural material supplier.

I would describe myself as an extroverted introvert. I enjoy the odd night out on the town with drinks. I’m also happy at home binging Netflix. I would love to get a PS5 when they are available to buy!

I try my best to keep active, I walk to work every day and try to attend 2 Pilates classes a week.

I'm tidy (not a clean freak), respectful and easy to get along with.

I also have a friendly 10 year old female black cat with 3 legs who loves company.

Loading...