Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

New Farm, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Ella

About the property

Property is a beautiful two storey townhouse with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a fairly large courtyard. Bedrooms both have balconies and are air-conditioned. I use the third bedroom as a study (but I do not WFH). Place is fully furnished and doesn’t need any furniture (except for the 2nd bed I am renting out). I have an ensuite and use the garage and pay extra for these. There is a 2nd main bathroom that I do not use and would be yours entirely (however, it is not connected to the room). The property is a short couple hundred metres stroll to James street / Calilie hotel precinct and also Howard smith wharves. Property is down a long driveway and is secluded, quiet and extremely peaceful. Looking for someone who is clean, tidy, social but also respects space and needs their own time to themselves. This is not a party house in any way, although do have occasional dinner party nights. Smoking in non-negotiable for me. Parking is really easy to find a spot on the street (although it may seem busy being so close to James Street, it is actually surprising how easy it is to get a street park. You will just reqire a permit for the Inner City Location - which is most of the New Farm / Newstead / Teneriffe area regardless but is super easy to get). There are 3 visitor spots in the townhouse complex, however all of the 5 townhouses have agreed to use these just for visitors. Ideally looking for someone who isn't working from home every day of the week.

I've been living in this townhouse since 2015, and absolutely love it. My previous flat mate lived here with me for 3.5 years.

Please reach out if you have any questions :)

I look forward to hearing from you. Ella :)

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Ella to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi my name is Ella and I've lived in Brisbane pretty much my entire life, and love the New Farm area. I am 32 years old, and I enjoy socialising on the weekend - my weekends are quite jam-packed with activities out of the house, but during the week I enjoy downtime and quiet nights.

I work full time as a Manager in Property Development and my hours are quite long and intensive. My passions are interior design, travel, wine, cheese, anything Italian, sunshine, the farmers markets and sitting in parks, and thriller seasons on netflix.

Non-smoker. Single. No Children.

Loading...