Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Maxwell Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills







Contact Matthew

About the property

My very spacious apartment is on the top floor of a three storey classic stucco heritage-listed apartment in New Farm. The large covered balcony looks across the river to the city with spectacular views of the city skyline and Story Bridge. The balcony has hosted many River Fire parties over the years. My friends and I have often dined out on the balcony all through the year. The apartment lies at the end of a cul de sac so there is little traffic.

The lounge and dining room are also very spacious offering the same uninterrupted views of the bridge and city. This area is yours to privately enjoy (although of course I would be happy to join you from time to time ) as I have my own living area in another section of the apartment. The kitchen is modern with plenty of cupboard and bench space.

Your corner room is currently comfortably accommodating a queen size bed and a study table. There is an overhead fan and a built-in cupboard. There are two windows allowing in plenty of fresh air and light. A very unique aspect of your room is that it has two entrances one of them opening to the outside of the apartment with its own private stairway leading down to the ground floor of our building. This means you have private access to your bedroom should you not want to cross through the living areas to get to your bedroom. Perfect if you are coming in late or are a shift worker.

You will be sharing a bathroom with another couple. The bathroom also includes a washing machine and dryer. Communal clothesline downstairs.

There is plenty of off street free parking.

The location of the apartment is just a dream. The 196 bus stop is a short 100 metre stroll up the lane. This bus travels into the Valley and CBD and then across the river to the Cultural Centre, West End and finally terminating in Fairfield. The beginning of the River Walk into the CBD is 200 metres away. The Sydney Street, River Cat station is a relaxed 10 min walk. And if you're into Brisbane's City Cycle system the first station is a 5 min walk away.

Many restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy walking distance and the wonderful Powerhouse is a 10 min bike ride away...

Message Matthew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$240 weekly rent$480 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 56 year old male. I am a psychologist in Private Practice, who clocks off at the end of my day and doesn't clock back on again till I hit my therapy room, meaning I am a normal human being who is utterly uninterested in playing therapist outside of work hours. I am friendly, but have a wide circle of friends so I'm not looking for house mates to fill a vacuum in my life. I can be as private or gregarious as is required - we'll work what sort of contact works for both of us.

What I'm into: I work out at least 4 times a week; meditate every morning; love live music; theatre; and the great out doors; am spiritual without being religious; am actively involved in reaching out to my community.

A very friendly couple in their late 20's occupy the other room. They are travellers, one British, the other French on a working holiday

As regards you, I am very tolerant. If you're a decent, compassionate; responsible human being we'll get along along just fine...