Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Browne Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tom

About the property

Location:
The "Shared House" is situated a 5 min walk from Public Transport, Coles and New Farm Park. Commuting into the city can take anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes during peak hour via busses that arrive every 5 mins. Cyclist will enjoy a short 5 min ride before reaching the cycle path that follows the brown snake.

The Room:
The room is 3.2ish via 2.8ish of livable polished wooden floors. The built-in wardrobe, offers plenty of storage. The room opens up to the front verandah, a real treat in these warmer days. But if that's not going to cut it, personal A/C in the room will.

Property accepting of

Students accepted

Message Tom to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Jack, 24, is a pilot working night shifts - while he gets home at ridiculous times I've scarcely had a problem with it. What he loses in his stupid working hours he makes up for in his company.

Huw, 33? (its pronounced Hugh) is a 2 meter+ Welsh experiment gone wrong. You can either find Huw in his room nerding out or down the market on the search for the best chorizo.

Both Huw and Jack are just great fellas to have around.

Boo, 2, is Huw's kelpie and my arch-nemesis. She is the queen of the house. You may pat her, walk her and feed her. But only if she allows it.

You:
You'd be a 20-35 Y/O, Male or Female - It's all the same. Respectful of the share house way of living.

Please reach out if you'd like to have a look at the house.

Loading...