Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Newmarket, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Brittany

About the property

Many great things!

Property accepting of

Pets

Message Brittany to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 25 July 2022
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

LOCATION
Great convenient location in Newmarket across the road from Newmarket village and really close to train and bus lines. 10minute drive to the city.
 
ABOUT THE HOUSE
Rent is $570 total per week incl bills, bond is split equally between all tenants at $760 each. The room is available from July.
 
The house is sublet to two different tenancy agreements, we occupy the upstairs which has three bedrooms, a living area, kitchen dining area and two mini Queenslander rooms at the entrance. The room has high ceilings, ceiling fan, aircon in common spaces and timber floors.
 
- Shared bathroom and toilet
- House is air conditioned
- Ceiling fans in rooms
- Lots of natural light and windows
- Currently a cat and a dog in the house but they will be leaving with each respective tenant.
- Plenty of street parking
- Bills all included (incl. internet)

In addition to this, the house has also had room for 2 x dedicated work from home spaces in communal areas during the last few years.
 
ABOUT US
You’d be sharing the house with two down to earth, working professional guys in their mid-late twenties. Kal and Wubi have been friends since kids!

Kal works in procurement in the office full time. He’ll share his time between this house and his girlfriends place. Often found at the gym after work or spending time with friends/family over the weekend.

Wubi works for the government and enjoys gardening and hanging out with friends.

ABOUT YOU
You’ll be a great fit if you’re easy going, clean, and up for a post work chit chat on occasion. You’ll have furniture/ furnishings for your room and maybe communal spaces. No smoker and non-heavy drinkers preferred.
 
FURTHER DETAILS
The lease in 12 months and has been renewed in January 2022.

Loading...