Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Newmarket, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Gillian

About the property

Large King Size room with own ensuite, entry/exit, exclusive outside chill out area, and air conditioning all located in a gorgeous recently renovated multi million dollar Queenslander on the Wilston/Grange/Newmarket borders. It has a quiet aspect in a secure, safe suburb only 10 minutes from the city by train. Many bus stops are close by (including one to QUT City and/or Kelvin Grove campus). There are three shopping centres all very close by.

The house is a five bedroom Queenslander with its own self contained spacious two bedrooms/two ensuited flat below. The king room has its own entry/exit front door amd dedicated off street car parking spot,

The advertised king room is in this two bedroom unit/flat and available for a single mature professional person. Only two people share the unit. All utility bills (electricity, gas and water exc WIFI) are included in the weekly rent.

Both people share a modern kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, microwave and a large lounge/dining area which flows out onto your own superb very large modern tiled undercover deck with your own private garden. The deck area literally doubles the living area of the flat (see photos). A gardener look after the lawns and gardens.

Great entertaining space in a fabulous natural bush setting with lawns and wildlife, very unusual in these days of heavy density and especially being only 6 kms to the city!

Currently the flat is furnished with everything in the living and kitchen area - but this arrangement is flexible and the same goes for the king size bedroom. Which means you can bring as little or as much with you.

There are large built in wardrobes and numerous other generous storage spaces throughout the unit.

There is a laundry and an outside undercover clothes line for your exclusive use.

The house is well insulated for sound and has security screens on all doors and windows for safety.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
LGBTI+

Message Gillian to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Lamp
Door lock

About the flatmates

In general we live a fairly quiet lifestyle during the working week but have been known to socialize on either of the two back decks on the weekends.
The house itself is a five bedroom home but there are only ever three people living in the house at any one time. One professional female (retired and writing a book and lives upstairs) and one professional mature male (who you will share with downstairs) so we prefer mature aged working people
Rent could be negotiable dependent on lease length

Loading...