Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Newmarket, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Gillian

About the property

RENT includes UTILITIES in a KING SIZE ROOM with own entry/exit, air conditioning, off street parking, your own chill out area and a private garden.
The furnished (flexible) room is part of a totally self contained, furnished (flexible) modern, two bedroom apartment located in a five bedroom multi million dollar renovated Queenslander. However only three people live in the house at any one time as that gives everyone heaps of room, peace and quiet and privacy.

In the downstairs apartment (where this king sized room is located) you have your own entrance/exit, modern ensuite, air conditioning, high ceilings and big built in wardrobe space (heaps more storage is also available in the apartment).

You share a fully furnished kitchen that has stainless steel fridge, dishwasher and microwave. There is a large lounge/dining area that flows out onto a massive undercover deck which virtually doubles the living area of the unit. The deck is great for entertaining and is located in your own private garden area. A gardener does the lawns. Great place to come home to after a hard days work to have a glass of vino. There is a large laundry area with your own private undercover clothes line. An off street parking spot comes with the king room plus there is a private little area for your exclusive use in front of your own entry/exit. Please see photos.

Neighbourhood overview: The neighborhood is quite exclusive, very safe and very quiet. You are within walking distance of Wilston Village and Newmarket, Alderley and Stafford City Shopping centers.

Transport: Both bus and train to the CBD are within 5-10 minutes walk from the house. 12 minutes by train to Central Station in the city Can use either Newmarket or Alderley stations. Easy bus access to both the Royal Brisbane Hospital and QUT (Kelvin Grove and city campuses). For the health conscious there are 4 gyms close by and a large public swimming pool at end of street.

Other things to note: All utilities are included in rent except WIFI. The bedroom is currently furnished (but can be let unfurnished/partly furnished). The house is cat friendly with a cat door already in situ but it is not suitable for dogs as the yard is unfenced.
You will be sharing with a mature professional male who works full time so its a pretty quiet house, although that doesn't mean we don't celebrate birthdays and other special occasions and often have a BBQ and drinks on one of the two back decks (when we can coordinate everyone's diaries)!

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Gillian to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
TV
Heater
Couch
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Chair
Lamp
Balcony

About the flatmates

Currently, there are two mature professionals living here. One is the owner who is retired and writing a book (and lives upstairs), the other is a mature professional male who works full-time. You will be sharing the self contained two bedroom flat downstairs with the latter person.

We usually, keep to ourselves during the working week but often get together over the weekend for a couple of vinos and maybe a BBQ.

Loading...