Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Wickham Street, Newmarket, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Leith

About the property

My housemate has moved back to Canberra so I'm looking for someone to move into our 2 bed 2 bath unit in Newmarket ASAP.

About the unit/room:
- basic 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit (lounge, kitchen etc is furnished, but we might be able to fit extra depending what you have)
- med size room with built-in (aprrox. 3mX3m, fits queen bed), unfurnished
- own deck off your room
- ceiling fan in room
- aircon in lounge
- own bathroom (you'll have the main bathroom, I have an ensuite)

About the area:
- great location, about 4km from the city.
- bus stop at the end of the street
- Newmarket Village is just around the corner which has coles, bws, chemist, restaurants, etc.
- Newmarket train station 5 min walk.
- Close to Wilston and Grange which have a good selection of cafes and restaurants.
-Close to Enoggera creek with its surrounding parks for morning walks/runs/rides
- Anytime fitness and Snap gym both in walking distance.

Bills are additional - unlimited internet which is $30/month and electricity (about $50/month, paid quarterly). I have Netflix which you're welcome to use. Bond is $800.

You'll be sharing with me, Leith - I'm completing my PhD in public health and working part-time at UQ (soon to be full-time). Working from home at the moment, but I think we go back to the office mid-July. I'll be pretty flat out until I submit my phd, hopefully around October.
I'm pretty chilled out as a housemate - I like to have a chat and it would be great to find someone who wants to have the occassional drink or meal together, or just chill out watching some netflix. I also need my alone time sometimes and respect others need for theirs :-) While I do enjoy a good beer, or wine, or gin, I'm not a big partier anymore (although I may make an exception when I submit my phd).

Looking for an easy-going housemate. I'm not a clean freak but do expect the communal areas to be kept clean and tidy. Males or females are fine, sorry no couples. As long as you're friendly and mature, age is not an issue. The room is available now.

If this sounds like what you're looking for please get in touch :-)

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Leith to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

35 year old female, phd student, sport enthusiast, gin enthusiast

Loading...