Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Macdonald Street, Norman Park, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Frankie

About the property

HUGE master unfurnished room (with walk-in robe) available 7th June for $188/wk all bills included!


We are looking for a 19-25 yo student/professional who is social, friendly and respectful to join our LGBT friendly household, and sorry, no couples. We have a lovely enormous Master bedroom with walk-in robe available in our modern Queenslander for just $188/wk including bills. The room is upstairs and measures approximately 3.6m x 3.2m with the additional walk-in-robe being 2.2m x 2.5m and includes shelves and clothes racks. All rent is divided upon square metre to be fair, what you pay for is what you get, and the bills are covered by each tenants weekly ($158 rent + $30 bills per week) with any excess at the end of the lease refunded equally.

This room is wonderful and I am really sad to see it go! It receives a lot of natural light, has a lovely view of the trees in front and side yards and receives a lot of morning light through the two windows and one window in the walk-in robe. The high ceilings make it feel much bigger even though it is huge and the wooden floors are lovely and super easy to clean! It would easily fit a queen or king bed and desk and there is heaps of storage in the robe too!

You will need to sign a new 6-month lease ending in December, therefore this will be a good length of time for you to settle in and for you all to see how things are working out without it being a huge 12 month commitment. You will, however, need to become a lease-holder and Bond will be $520 (this is equal and not depending on rent amounts).

The house is a wooden floor entertainment style two-storey home with an open plan kitchen, living and dining. Front balcony has views to the city and the back deck leads onto a large backyard (entire property is fully fenced), so plenty of space for everyone to enjoy the home. Ample on street parking. We have 2 bathrooms, so one for males and other for females and an additional separate toilet in case things get out of hand. You will be sharing a fridge with three other people and we currently have a washing machine and dishwasher. Feel free to bring your own things too!

Location is great too: 10 min walk to various bus stops (take your pick!) and Norman Park train station with trains leaving every 15 minutes, a 10 min drive or 20 min train trip to the city and in close proximity to Coorparoo Coles & Woolies by either a half hour walk to the shops or a 15 min bike ride.

You would be living with 2 females and 2 males between the ages of 21 and 23 consisting of a university graduate now working full-time in audio and visual, two university students studying the arts and social sciences, and a full-time pharmacy assistant. We are looking for someone who also believes in a mutually respectful, fair, clean and friendly environment. Our aim is for you to become an equal member of the household, not someone who is just paying rent. We all have fairly different schedules but we'll definitely want to hang out, have some epic life conversations (and talk shit too) and of course get to know you! So if you're looking for something refreshing, keen for meeting some new people, this may be the place for you. We enjoy cooking and like to have a family meal every now and then, but your food is your food, your space is your space and we're respectful of that. We also respect that we all need some alone time so we won't be intrusive, but if you're up for a good time, and good chats, we'd love to hear from you.

If you're as interested in seeing the room and meeting us all as we are with you, please get in contact with me with a bit about yourself and we'll organise a time. Look forward to meeting you :)

Message Frankie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$188 weekly rent$752 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
On-street parking

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hello GarryClose by
Villa Maria Mexican & Latin American Cuisine3 min walk
Thai Mali3 min walk
Bamiyan Restaurant Qld3 min walk
Pisani's BYO Restaurant3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

McIlwraith Ave near Bennetts Rd, stop 263 min walk
Milsom St near Adina St, stop 244 min walk
McIlwraith Ave at Katherine Street, stop 286 min walk
Milsom St at Bottomley Park, stop 22/236 min walk
Bennetts Rd at Norman Park near Morehead Ave7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Foodworks Norman Park5 min walk
Quik E Mart10 min walk
Woolworths19 min walk
Woolworths Coorparoo19 min walk
Krishna Spice20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Norman Park9 min walk
Coorparoo16 min walk