Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Nundah, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact The Palace

About the property

Spacious sunlit room w/ air-con, built-in wardrobes in a beautiful leafy house in Wavell Height.

How we vibe 🥰🥰

We’ve always loved sharehousing. For me it’s been a reliable source of new connects, possibilities for last minute beach trips (or backyard ukulele sessions during lockdown), an accidental pizza feast 🥖🧅🧄 (because y‘know, its’ Tuesday), or the sometimes disastrous (but hilarious) Bob Ross inspired crafternoons.

What the right vibe looks like

To us, that community feel means being able to unwind with Netflix if work gets you down, hanging out and enjoying a brew 🍻 on the balcony together, or just talking smack whilst cooking. It’s about having an instant gang with whom to wander the Nundah or Eat Street markets, patting doggos and picnic-ing at the Kedron Brook, or getting some friends together at Sasquatch bar.

We’re very much about low key hangs with great people, who can spend time together, but appreciate each others space and need for downtime too!!

✅ Lots of space to do your thang

The house is enormous and situated amongst a really beautiful leafy area near Chermside, Wavell Heights and Nundah. If I’m on the back patio, having a rowdy game of monopoly, the bookworms on the front deck won’t be bothered by the noise.

We have various deck areas, a backyard patio w/ big yard, and a truly lofty open plan living / lounge / dining / kitchen space. Definitely enough space to retreat into, or hang with a buddy without feeling like you’re treading on anyone’s toes.

✅ Brisbane summer, come at me

- With each area with full split-system aircon and we’re truly ready for the Brisbane swelter.

- The house is also North-south oriented, no more sweating through horrid Brisbane summers at our place!

✅😎Like-minded peeps

It’s true that not everyone operates like us. Some people just look for somewhere to lay their head. But for us it’s certainly a bit more than that. We put great stock in the importance of pulling together the right crew, knowing that the right vibe turns a house into something much more.

- Our new housemates would be drama-free and friendly professionals or students, generally between 23 and 33. We have 2 ads listed, feel free to check them both out.

- Keeping things tidy is important to us, we're super reasonable about it, but do firmly believe in the importance of not having to clean up someone else's mess 🧹🧹

✅ The awesome room on offer

Spacious sunlit room w/ air-con, built-in wardrobes in a beautiful leafy house in Wavell Height.

- There is very decent sound proofing between upper and lower floors.

- There is a possibility for a furnished room (if this is what you need, be sure to include details so I can let you know the additional cost that would apply for this).

✅ Always enough fridge space and bathrooms

- All housies have at least 120L of fridge space each, very great news as Nundah markets is just up the road.

- Our house has 3 modern bathrooms

✅ Location, location, etc, etc

- Situated in Chermside / Wavell Height / Nundah area, we’re very central.

- 7kms to Brisbane City and 2kms to Chermside, with loads of transport options.

- The Kalinga and Kedron Brook Parks supply enough greenery and cycle tracks to last a lifetime.

- Parkrun is hosted just around the corner, for any of those runner-bunnies.

✅ Free space to park

- We have off-street parking if required (we're currently working out how these will be allocated - when you come visit, let me know what your preference is).

- On-street parking is also a breeze - so no worries there.

✅ Simple bills

- Internet, electric, gas, and water are fixed and tally to $30 per week.

If this is your vibe please get in touch! Looking to set up some virtual tours and chats (settle in with a laptop, a cup of tea, and we can show you around our place).

Message The Palace to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$225 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

We're drama-free and friendly professionals and students between 21 and 30. We like to hike, rock-climb, chat, scuba, read widely, binge-watch-HBO and drink fancy beer :)

We are friendly and respectful of each other’s space- although we do like to share a dinner together every now and again.

If this sounds like you, drop us a line.

Loading...