Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Ellen Street, Oxley, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Hugh

About the property

MORE POTENTIAL THAN A HIGH SCHOOL REPORT CARD!

This quirky Queenslander is like inner city living without the inner-city price tag and 480 times the space and privacy.
these are just some of the reasons you will love it more than I love puppy's: (and boy do I love puppy's)

1. location, location, location:
the house is literarily a 3 minute walk to the train station, a five minute walk to shops which includes the best cafes, gym's, Woolworths, Foodworks, chemist and a host of other restaurants and shops.

2.private and secure:
2 storey high hedge out the front, lots of beautiful trees and a tall lockable gate it make a private paradise.

3.Amazing landlord:
the property manager and i have a fantastic working relationship and she is very quick and responding and sorting out any issues/maintenance problems very quickly

4.fully furnished house: the house has a large, fully furnished lounge/ dinning room, kitchen has everything you need and more with 2 fridges, a walk in pantry and tons or storage space.
all white other white goods e.g washing machine are free to use for your convenience although I am happy to store anything I own if you choose to use your own items.

5.storage: under the house is concreted with walls and locks and so any personal items will be safe and secure, also as you can see from the photo's there is a workshop down stairs so perfect if he have any projects on the go as well as plenty of space to hang clothes down stairs.

6.big block with 3 large garden beds:
there are 3 massive garden beds for you to use as well one out the front as well as fire pit, 9 burner BBQ and plenty of space if you have an active dog.

7.fantastic neighbours and community vibe:
the neighbours are super friendly and look out and help each other out.

the house also has 2 fans in lounge and dinning room, 2 toilets, a large chest freezer and although it only has one large bathroom it is usually free as i often shower at work.

*all potential tenants will be required to meet the property manager prior to approval

any other questions please don't hesitate to ask

Message Hugh to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$168 weekly rent$504 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

hi everyone,
Firstly i may be bias but i think I'm the perfect housemate, mainly because I'm never home.... well that and my sweet origami skills.

I am 35 year old disability and mental health support worker who is originally from Sydney and I work sleep over shifts (330pm-830am) and also work during the day plus extra shifts for an agency when required.

i have a very well trained and ridiculously cute dog named Frank (kelpie x healer) and an very friendly and flirty cat named river.

i love animals/fur baby's and the land lord used to be a vet so the house is very pet friendly.

I like to think I am very Friendly, non-judgemental, respectful person with good communication/people skills who is reasonably patient and always down for a good laugh/chat whilst also giving people personal space.

I love video games, live music, live comedy and theatre, hiking, camping and socialising with friends and family.

any thing else you would like to know please don't hesitate to ask.

Loading...