Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

William Terrace, Oxley, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Steve

About the property

One room available, with ensuite available 25 March 2020 - perfect for those without furniture or a car (close to Oxley train) - just move right in.

Almost brand new Fully Furnished Room with Own Bathroom Ensuite $180 per week - all bills included - no further payments required.

Rent includes electricity, water, fastest internet NBN 100MB down 40 MB up unlimited download and premium netflix.

The downstairs area is self contained (and separate to the upstairs area where I live) and includes a kitchenette, laundry, lounge, dining room and breakout bedroom/study area and you will be sharing with two other female university students. Not a Party House.

All windows downstairs have security screens and the front door is an amplimesh security screen door in addition to the deadlockable front door and side security gates to prevent entry without a key to the back yard.

There is NO BOND and payment of two weeks rent on your first day and then every two weeks in advance in advance - discounts available for lump sum or prepaid rent.

I have recently completed renovating the lower part of my house (I live in the upstairs area) and am seeking to rent out bedrooms in the lower part of the house.

Each bedroom is approximately 3 x 3 metres (each bedroom bedroom is fully furnished with a double bed, study desk, bedside table and mirrored built in wardrobes. All linen and manchester provided.

Each bedroom is lockable and you will have your own key to your bedroom.

There is a common rumpus and dining area with air conditioning in main lounge/dining area, a 55” flat screen 4k Led smart television and kitchenette including 2 x fridge/freezer, convection microwave, rice cooker, electric frying pan, toaster and kettle. Dining table and lounge suite provided. Washing machine and dryer, ironing board/iron is also provided.

University of Queensland is approximately 25 minutes from my home via Train from Oxley station (4 minutes walk from my home) to Indooroopilly station and then connecting bus from Indooroopilly to University of Queensland or within 30 minutes on bicycle or 10 minutes on a motor scooter or 20 minutes on an electric bicycle.

There is a great shopping village 4 minutes walk from my place on Oxley Station Road, near the Oxley Train Station including a Woolworths, Foodworks, Liquor store (BWS & LiquorLand), Gym, butcher, bakery, coffee shops, travel agents, post office, chemist, thai & Italian restaurant, commonwealth bank and ATM, newsagent, barber, massage, computer repair, mobile phone accessories, beautician, sushi, kebab, indian takeaway food

My home is located at the end of a quiet culdesac beside a very beautiful and expansive park (Nixon Park). The park is recently renovated with a new basketball court and new outdoor gym equipment.

Message Steve to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$360 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I live in the upstairs part of the house and the 3 x bedrooms - all with ensuites for rent are in the downstairs part of the house (including a shared 4th breakout bedroom). It is an ideal location for students both local and international, travellers working in Australia or working backpackers looking to stay in Brisbane while on their big journey.

Currently two young women at university with part time jobs are living in the downstairs area of the house where you will be living.

It is not a party house, you are renting your ensuited bedroom and sharing the common areas of downstairs with the other two occupants.

Loading...