Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Kennedy Terrace, Paddington, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Charlotte

About the property

Hi!

Welcome to Kennedy Terrace!
Our home is a beautifully set Queenslander at the top end of Paddington. The house is an absolute pleasure to live in with high ceilings throughout. The Big French doors opening onto a balcony is a treat to come home to of an afternoon and is undoubtedly the Centre-point of the house. A fantastic place to have a few friends over for a drink or dinner.

There is air conditioning in the living area. However it is rarely needed in the rooms with ceiling fans (they work well) and the traditional Queensland build picking up the breeze of an afternoon.

At the moment there are 2 x rooms for rent. Both have built in wardrobes which can store much more than meets the eye! The two rooms share the main bathroom.

The rent it not inclusive of bills with internet available for $23 a month. The current housemates have cleaners every Friday for $28. This saves a lot of hassle and gets rid of the need for a cleaning roster! Obviously this is a negotiable item - but is an added benefit. There is a fridge available to be shared but would be ideal if there was 2.

One room comes with secure garage space shared with the master tenant. On street parking is readily available.

Both are equal in size.

Pets are negotiable. The yard is not fenced so a dog probably would not be ideal. Cats are welcome. Presently there are 2 cats Aslan and Prairie. Aslan will is likely to move on soon with the reshuffle of housemates.

Looking forward to meeting you soon ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ

Property accepting of

Pets
LGBTI+

Message Charlotte to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

The current housemates are Drew and Charlotte. Both are young professional lawyers. We enjoy exercise and are happy to keep to ourselves or engage in friendly chat around the house. Ideally the house will suit a young professional that needs a beautiful place to live.

Drew will be departing on the lease of the second room.

Loading...