Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Plunkett Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rahasya

About the property

Hello :)

In a wild turn of events, I was offered and accepted a dream job in Melbourne (albeit terrified of freezing to death!!!). I'm genuinely devasted to leave as this home is divine to live in. But hopefully, I can pass it onto someone to enjoy just as much as I have!!

Sooooooo here we go again, hah!

This place is the cutest of homes filled with lots of light, a big open kitchen, city views, a lovely deck/sunroom (perfect for reading), or watching the sun go down with a beer in hand. We all love living here!

We have a huge enclosed rumpus area, with room for arts, crafts, music-making, exercising, and grooving.
We have a big backyard (perfect if you’re a green thumb, herbs are currently being nurtured by Lisey).

The house is filled with beautiful furniture, lots of plants and nic-nacks (which you’re welcome to add to). The kitchen is huge with a 5 burner gas stove (cooks dreams), and we have more appliances you can poke a stick at. Also DUCTED AIRCON (a Queenslander rarity).
We are located at the lower end of Paddington and it is super close to the city and public transport.

The room is a little on the smaller size but there's enough space for a queen and storage. You'll be sharing a bathroom with one other (me).

Who are we?

You’ll be living with Paddy the dog, a couple: Max (29) a lawyer and podcast lover & Eliza (28) Paramedic and cook extraordinaire, and Ellisha (26) our newest, divine housemate who is studying neuro-immunology
We all work full time but are around here and there hanging about doing our thing but down for a chat and the usual banter.

Mid-week we are usually cooking up delicious feasts in the kitchen or watching movies/tv shows and on the weekends they like to get out and about, head off on outdoorsy adventures/getaways.

Who are you?

Friendly, respectful, and housetrained, etc etc. Ideally, you are in your mid-to-late 20's and can appreciate living in a calm and mature space. Not to say we don't go out and get boozy on occasion or host the odd dinner party ;) but we like to treat the home as a bit of sanctuary.

Practical stuff!

Bond: 4xrent
Cost of room: $165
Move-in date: mid-mayish
Wifi & Utilities not included in rent and are split 4 ways when we get bills in.
No other pets allowed sorry

Tell us a little about yourself and we'll be in touch xx

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Rahasya to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with Paddy the dog, a couple: Max (29) a lawyer and podcast lover & Eliza (28) Paramedic and cook extraordinaire, and Me (28) I'm a UX designer who is usually trying to sort out when I can go surfing again.

Loading...