Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Paddington, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ella

About the property

Perfect little Queenslander in the BEST location in Paddington !! On Upper Cairns Terrace 5 minutes from Caxton Street and Given Terrace. Heaps of bus connections! Views of the city from the front deck and lush garden views from the back. We've got a nice garden and big concreted area under the house with heaps of storage and seating space, laundry and even a toilet.

The room available is the biggest and at the front of the house, with high ceilings and two big windows - lots of natural light and gets a good breeze through it!

Garden maintenance is included in the rent and there is potential to make the garden even better if you are interested. The room comes unfurnished however we are marketplace queens so can always help source stuff.

There's parking space under the house and on the street.
If you're looking for somewhere peaceful to come home to but at the same time fun and social this is the place!

The room is available now however we are flexible with the dates :)

No pets please! Our neighbours hangs here a lot so can't take on another pet :)

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Ella to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$350 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Ella – I work a few days a week at an architecture firm and am completing the last few units of my Bachelor of Design (Interior) this year. I spend a lot of time in the area since I work nearby and a lot of my friends live locally. There are heaps of good bars and restaurants around too which I love going to! I'm into music, painting, cooking, travelling, nature and love to spend my weekends going to events/parties and getting out for a swim/walk.

Breah – I have worked in community radio for 5 years and also work at a local café up on the terrace! I love to cook, travel (I have been travelling between London and Aus for most of my life), going to gigs and showing some love for the local music scene. I spend most of my time at the station, work, or running errands so appreciate a safe haven to come home to most nights.

We are both social, friendly and considerate and would love our new housemate to become a friend. We would love to find an easy going and sociable housemate that is willing to contribute to the house and create a fun and functional environment. Both of us are vego/pescitarian :)

Loading...