Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Paddington, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Monique

About the property

This beautiful Queenslander is located right in the heart of Paddington, surrounded by trendy cafes, restaurants and op shops!

We are a walking distance to public transport, or if you have a car we all share a parking spot in our garage, Otherwise there's heaps of on street parking.

The place is in a quiet neighbourhood with lovely neighbours. Both the real estate and home owner are attentive and receptive to our needs.

The house is super homey and sweet with all the old Queenslander charm. It has 2 different living spaces- a TV room which is perfect for Netflix nights in, and an upstairs area where there is a small dining table and a few couches/ chairs. It also has a spacious kitchen and amazing back verandah that makes you feel like you’re in a forest rather than right in the heart of Paddington.

Your self- contained ensuite room would be $187 per week. Bills are super cheap being split between 4 people and you will be looking to only pay in total about $60 per month for water, gas, electricity and internet. Bond is $650.

Rach, Em and Kate live in the bedrooms upstairs and they share a bathroom together. Your own large bedroom is downstairs, and it can easily fit a big bed, desk and/or other furniture. You also have your own ensuite bathroom, and your own entryway in and out of the house directly from your room.

This room is perfect for someone who values their own space and privacy, but who also doesn't mind some human contact, as we would all be sharing the kitchen and living spaces. The girls are so sweet though that it's a joy to see them around the house.

This is a pet free home and contracts are usually 12 months.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Monique to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$187 weekly rent$748 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You’ll be living in the house with three other girls so here’s a little bit about each of them.

Em (25) who is currently both working and studying full time in an advertising and PR job and degree. She is very busy at the moment in her last uni semester, but she is very chill and easy going. She's a Pisces and a vegetarian, definitely an extrovert but very respectful of peoples space and needing peace and quiet when necessary.

Kate (22) is working full time in an international development job role. Kate is very kind and well known in our house for being a pasta lover hehe- it is her favorite dish of choice. Kate loves to go for walks, exercise, read and op shop in her spare time. She's always down to try new places and things when she's free which is so nice.

And then there’s Rachel (24). She's living her dream of a 4 day work week, currently doing domestic violence crisis counselling/ interventions. Rach loves getting coffee, catching up with friends, going to the beach and travelling (She's currently planning a backpacking trip to Asia next year- if you have any recommendations for her then please let her know!).

The girls are all clean and tidy people which makes living with them so easy. All the girls are so thoughtful and lovely, I'd say this is not just a house, it's a home.

We are definitely not a party house but love doing stuff together when we can, like movie nights, dinner/ drinks out, coffee, etc.! Please reach out to us if you think you'd fit this vibe :)

Loading...