Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Red Hill, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Amy

About the property

Gorgeous re-furbished QLDer with timber floors, high ceilings, plenty of storage, a big deck and spacious backyard.

The room available has a ceiling fan and air conditioning unit. It has a separate space that can be used as a wardrobe or study (I use it for both).

The central location is a stones throw from Suncorp Stadium, a short bus ride from the CBD, surrounded by lovely cafes like Gramps and not far from numerous major grocery shops.

There is a car park that can be used by one car at a time. Otherwise, it’s pretty simple to find a spot on the road. There is a little room downstairs that is currently not used but could be for an art studio. There is plenty of space downstairs for extra storage and a separate laundry area. Pets are welcome with a big backyard to accomodate.

Geremy has recently purchased a BBQ to use on our big deck which is perfect for get togethers in the Summer or simply a peaceful space for yoga.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Amy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable 15 August 2022
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

My name is Amy and I am moving out of this beautiful QLD home to relocate with my partner. The new tenant will share this home with Geremy, Amy (yes another one) and Nick.

Geremy is 26. He works full-time in sales and is studying education and arts part-time. Geremy is a sports fanatic, gin drinker, rugby player and avid baker (his sticky date pudding puts Matt Preston to shame).

Amy is 23. Recently moved up from the GC, she is studying nursing full-time and works casually at Adairs (yes, this does mean a discount on homewares). Amy is a bubbly character who tends to stress clean during exam period which is always a plus.

Nick is almost 22. He works full-time for a manufacturing warehouse. Nick loves to keep fit and rock climb, although is never one to pass on a beer. Having grown up in Macau, he is crash hot at making Asian dishes.

Loading...