Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Riverhills, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Reeny

About the property

Hi I'm Reeny and I'm posting this ad on behalf of my lovely friend Kate and her daughter:

Nice room on the bottom level of my two story house. It's very similar to a granny flat concept in that we live upstairs and have our bedrooms/bathroom up there, whilst your bedroom is downstairs with the other bathroom/laundry and my office/work from home area.

The room comes with Queen size bed (foldable) or I can swap that with a full sized Queen mattress in great condition. Room includes big draws, desk and portable aircon. The robe is just outside the room. However, there is double coat hanging stand in the room and lots of draws are available for your clothing and belongings.

Linen is provided. Your bathroom is the second bathroom with shower and toilet for your use but we will keep using if for laundry purposes.

Shared kitchen has dishwasher to help keep it clean. We don’t have/use microwave, but feel free to bring your own if you want as we have space for it in the kitchen.

The property is fully fenced with a remote gate, a garage space suitable for smaller cars and plenty of parking around the house.
I have a big storage/garage at the backyard for a little extra if you need it.

Upstairs outside of the lounge/kitchen area is a huge deck and outdoor table setting, where you can sit and enjoy the surrounding trees and quiet. We are 5-7 min walk to the Brisbane River where you can take a walk through the bushes.

You will love to get your morning coffee and fresh bread in the same place that in the evening, you will enjoy it's cozy atmosphere as a pub/shop with music and your friends. It is only couple of minutes walk from the house and near Chinese take away and Brisbane’s Best Burgers.

A smaller shopping centre is only 4 mins by car or 10 mins walk. Mt Ommaney Shopping Centre is 10 min by car, but if you drive another 5 min you will get to DFO and lots of other businesses and shops.

Bus stops are very close so is a petrol station. Everything is amazingly close to our place.

We would welcome a nice female person into our house with good recommendations. Pets could be considered if a good match to our 7 yo dog, however the house position is not good for outdoor cats due to busy road.

We would require to keep the room and shared spaces clean and tidy.

House rules:

Parties, smoking, drugs, regular and/or excessive drinking are not welcomed. Damage to be covered.

Message Reeny to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

My name is Kate and I am accountant working full time from home. I live with my 12 yo daughter and our 7 yo dog.

We are friendly people and respect privacy and understand quite time arrangements. We appreciate the same in return.

We live a very busy lifestyle, like to travel, to experience new places, visit Gold Coast or Brisbane city.

Loading...