Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nathan Griscti

About the property

Hi everyone!

I'm looking for a new flatmate to come and share our beautiful little house on Ironside Street in St Lucia, just across the road from Ironside State School. The house is in a great location with public transport just a couple of minutes' walk away, and is surrounded by trees and other plant life which make it feel like you're living in the bush despite it being close to the city. The rent is really low for the area, and it'd be absolutely perfect for students or someone just looking for a quiet, relaxing and friendly environment.

The room we've got available is a cosy, fully furnished downstairs room with plenty of storage and shelf space for all your belongings. It's got a great view of the surrounding bush, and is available right now!

- $123 a week rent, paid monthly (so $493 a month)
- Bills (internet and electricity) are split evenly between us- electricity bills vary depending on how much we use, but the internet is generally $60 a month
- Rooms come fully furnished, including bedding!
- One shared bathroom complete with shower and bathtub
- Large, spacious living room/kitchen which is perfect for relaxing and spending time together
- Living space downstairs with screened-off laundry and access to back of the house

In terms of what's nearby, we're just a short walk away from several shopping areas including the IGA at Hawken Village, and the bus stops by the school will take you to UQ, Indooroopilly, and to the city via Toowong. There are also lots of restaurants and takeaways nearby, quite a few gyms, and pharmacy/GP's/Dentists' just a short walk away, and only a slightly longer walk to UQ itself.

EDIT: Just a quick note with inspection times- feel free to message me if you'd like to arrange something different to the times I've got available. I'm just trying to arrange times so that my other housemates can get a chance to meet you :)

Property accepting of

Pets
Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$123 weekly rent$492 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

My name is Nathan, and I'm an aspiring author and current freelance writer and editor. I've finished a Masters degree in Writing, Editing, and Publishing at the University of Queensland, and am currently working on a bunch of different creative products while also figuring out how to earn a living. I've been living here in St Lucia for nearly seven years now, although I was born in the UK and grew up on the Sunshine Coast, which I still go off to every now and then to see my family (and the dog!). I'd describe myself as being a sensitive, creative person, and while I have struggled a great deal with social anxiety in the past I am making an effort to be a little more outgoing and open than I have been in the past. When I'm not writing or working, I enjoy reading, drawing, thrift-shopping, and occasionally baking, and probably drink way too much tea. I've been living in this house for a while now, and while I might be moving on sometime next year I've yet to fully make my mind up.

You'll also be sharing with Lea, who's been here for about five months and is planning to start studying next year. She's really passionate about psychology and neuroscience, and enjoys spending time with friends, making art and walks in nature.

Joining us soon will be Charlotte, who is currently studying Popular Music at Griffith University and is aiming at working in the creative arts. They're also really passionate about art and craft, cooking, and going for long walks with their dog Aria.

Loading...