Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dom

About the property

Under 5 minutes’ walk from UQ Chancellors's Place bus stop, 2 minute walk to IGA and restaurants on Hawken Drive. Vacant bedroom is ground floor, sharing a bathroom with one other. You’ll be hard-pressed to find cheaper accomodation so close to uni, plus we’re only 30 mins by bus from both city and Indooroopilly. We have a fairly spacious living area and a yard that backs onto a small park.

The bond is $530 and utilities add up to about $60 pp/month, but water and gas are paid quarterly. Internet is pretty speedy and $15/month. Lease is 12 months, so preferably you’d be looking to sign for that long. We are willing to compromise, but please note there is a fee for breaking the lease.

We’re a pretty relaxed household and enjoy making friends, so small gatherings are always welcome. However, our street does have a few families so we generally don’t go for big parties.

One drawback is the lack of ceiling fans or air-con, so you’ll definitely want to bring a fan for your room.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Dom to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$125 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Desk

About the flatmates

We’re all male, early 20s and studying at a variety of degrees UQ/QUT. It’s a relaxed and tidy house. We’re all on different schedules so it rarely feels crowded, though we all do enjoy each other’s company and will every so often have games nights or dinner/drinks together etc.

We’re looking for fellow students or young workers who are generally neat but don’t mind a pan in the sink for a day. We’re a pretty social group with a friendly atmosphere, but do crack down at times for uni & work. Please feel free to reach out for any extra information, or any additional photos.

Housemate breakdown:

Dominic
I’m running the ad. Currently in final year of arts/science, finishing a psych major. Love playing soccer and getting outdoors, but can also be a homebody reading and gaming. Enjoy chats over a beer at the back table.

Lachlan
Engineering at QUT, occupying other downstairs room. Tends to sleep in, but likes evening runs and playing a few games as well as chats and beer.

Moui
All round good bloke, studying exercise physiology. Always up for a chat and a game of chess or cards, does knuckle down during semester.

Jehiel
Long-term Dell Roadian. Studying Economics and Arts (politics and philosophy) and does powerlifting. Generally pretty busy but is good for a chat too.

Remy
Studies human movement, pretty quiet dude. Enjoys going to the gym and playing CoD. Formerly a competitive archer.

Loading...