Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Olivia

About the property

*currently have several people interested, please send me a message if you are interested! And I will endeavour to get back to you ASAP!*

GREAT RENTAL IN LEAFY ST LUCIA!

The space available is a fully self-contained studio room that includes:

- Kitchenette with sink, stove-top, and room for a fridge - I will get a fridge for the space soon!
- Built-in wardrobe
- Bathroom (toilet, vanity, shower)
- Study space with standing desk and chair included
- Bed frame (mattress can also be included but it has been used)
- Bookshelves
- Table and chairs
- Living area with a sofa
- Air-conditioning/heating
- Miele washing machine (shared)
- Dryer (which we only try to use when it's raining or as a last resort as it's not the most energy-efficient dryer)
- Outdoor washing line
- Your own balcony
- Water costs included
- Internet included

The studio will be rented out furnished (bed frame, sofa, bar stools, desk, some drawers, dining table) and is open plan, spacious and private. It has an air-conditioning unit but also stays cooler in the summer, and warmer in the winter.
The bathroom is adjoined and is completely private. Would only be yours to use!

Neighbours on either side of the house are all quiet and friendly, and the house is surrounded at the back by lots of leafy trees which are really calming to the eye.

There is a parking space available in the driveway, and street parking is never ticketed from my experience! The place is a two-minute walk away from IGA, restaurants, post office, doctors, bus stops etc. and only ten minutes walk away from the University of Queensland which offers many direct bus connections through the city (travel time approx.10 to 15 minutes) and Greater Brisbane.
The 411 bus stops about 100m away too and goes direct to the CBD along coronation drive.

If you are a couple, please direct message me and I will consider it upon meeting and further discussion!

There are no strict house rules that I have other than just being sociable, respectful, as clean as you can be, and communicating openly about expectations and needs.

Ok fine, some strict rules:
NO SMOKING INSIDE
NO PETS (unfortunately the landlord has requested I can only have the one, which is my dog)

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$580 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater
Couch
Lamp
Desk
Kitchenette
Balcony

About the flatmates

I am 23 years old, studying full-time at UQ. My weeks tend to be relatively routine and I am focused on my studies, but I am also fairly social on weekends. My interests include yoga (I am a certified teacher), reading, hiking, and many various odd and interesting hobbies that I may decide to take a liking to. I have a dog, a border collie, named Kasper who is gentle and intelligent and loves a good cuddle! He gets plenty of walks each day and is well-trained, and does not bark mindlessly. I am ordered and clean, but not totally pedantic with regards to cleanliness (on my most busy days I too will occasionally forget the dishes!) I'm well-traveled, speak German and am always beyond eager for a good laugh and chat. Home wise, I love to create a calm and cozy atmosphere, with lots of lamps, books, candles etc, and also listen to music a lot (not too loudly though). I love company, but always respect the need for solace and privacy and will never expect anyone to spend time with me unless you wish to do so.

Loading...