Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Yolanda

About the property

My two current room mates are moving to other places. The house isn’t the newest, but we’ve made it into a home we’re proud of. A few chips of paint and scratches on the floor, the bathroom and shower are not attached. It’s a bit of a weird layout but we’ve never had an issue with showers, bathroom needs etc with 5 of us in the house.

The house is completely furnished by myself apart from the bedroom available. You’ll be able to make it into your own sanctuary. They’re quite big rooms as you’ll see if you decide to inspect. I’m happy for you to use everything that is mine as long as nothing gets broken or damaged. And if that happens just let me know so I can sort something out.

There’s air conditioning sort of vents in each bedroom which you can use but we’ve found fans work great. We also have a huge backyard that leads onto a park. There’s no gate between the backyard and the driveway which leads to the from of the house.

Parking is available on the driveway. It’s quite steep and annoying because you need to talk to others when you move your car if it’s at the back. But there is on street parking on the weekends and it’s a no standing zone 9-5pm Mon-fri. Street parking can be found at the end of the street if there’s spots left.

Everyone is welcome! Just no children or pets as the house isn’t equipped for them. If you do have a pet let me know because we may be able to work something out. I want people who are happy to have their own privacy but also be up to having dinner together every now and then and maybe playing a couple games! Must be able to pay electricity and wifi bills when they come through on top of rent. Wifi is $30 a month unlimited and electricity is usually below $90 a quarter which is extremely reasonable considering I’ve paid much more at other places.

Message Yolanda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$167 weekly rent$668 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m a 22 year old student studying at UQ! I also work as a barista so I can guarantee a good coffee whenever you want one. Im quite clean, organised and ahead of schedule with bills and any maintenance. I’m really easy going and value communication. So as long as we talk about things there will never be an issue.

I spend a lot of time at work and with my friends so I love having a chat. I do have people round often but we don’t throw many parties. I’m open to the idea just as along as it’s respectable.

My best friend Sage will also be living at my house. She is 20, studies at UQ as well and works as a barista. She's very similar to me and we enjoy going out or just chilling at home watching tv.

Loading...