Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Riley

About the property

Our house is located a very short, five minute walk to UQ's St Lucia campus. It's a light and breezy Queenslander, and comes with all the quirks you might expect from such a home. It's super close to Toowong and Indooroopilly shopping centres, and bus stops. We love our house plants, some funky decorations, as well as our new Dyson vacuum.

We have a communal loungeroom, kitchen, dining room, bathrooms (2), toilets (2), and laundry, as well as a lovely back deck and garden, that is oh so stunning at golden hour. We aim to keep these communal areas tidy and clean.

The room available ($131/week), is your average-sized room (3x3.3m), that can fit a queen-sized bed, and other bits and bobs. It doesn't have a built-in wardrobe, so you'll have to bring yours along. However, for brownie points, it does have an aircon!

Rent is due once a week, and other bills (electricity, wifi and water) are all separate when they greet us in our emails. We do have a driveway for parking, however, we do fight for the spots available - so will have to organise parking permits.

Message Riley to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$131 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are four girls looking for a new member to join us at our humble abode. This place has mainly been a student house being so close to UQ, however we are open to anyone. We try to eat together a few times a week (although pending busy lifestyles are rarely all together) and would love someone who wants to hang out, play some boardgames and binge some shows or really anything. We're super keen for a house that keeps it pretty clean/tidy and works together.

Georgia (26) attempted to go back to university last year, but has since been thwarted by motivation. Currently works full time as a support worker. Loves boardgames, hiking, music and basically anything that is not productive. Always down for wine.

Riley (23), is in her undergrad studying a bachelor of environmental science. She is a proud mother of sooky boy Otis (large fur baby, not human child), and never wears clothes that actually fit her. When she's not procrastinating, she's either working at a local cafe, hiking, finding new bands to listen to, cooking, or probably just taking Otis for a walk.

Izzy (20) is in her final Honours year studying marine bio at UQ. She tries to go to the gym every week (with fail) and also takes dance classes. In her spare time she loves to paint, share cheese with Otis and spend time with friends.

Sarah (23), studies her masters in town planning at UQ. She likes gym and park runs, but also loves baking carrot cake and board game nights. When not working, studying or tending to her houseplants, she likes picnics, making margaritas, and dance parties in the kitchen.

Otis (2), woof woof woof. If I'm not sleeping on the couch, or on a bed, I'll be throwing a tantrum for pats or toys. I may seem scary at the start, but I promise I'm just a soft-boy wanting your love.

Phineas (4 months), meow meow meow. I'll either be demanding attention by curling up on your chest as you sit, or sitting on your shoulder as you walk around the house. I also love the houseplants (i.e. sitting in them), and having zoomies around the house (forgive me, I am young) x

Loading...